BBQ Chuck Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I actually subbed about a cup of a good red merlot instead of the beer and it turned out great! Not sure how the beer would have changed the flavor but I definitely recommend using a nice red wine in this to give it a good kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I don't have a rotisserie so I cooked it slow and low on my Weber with lot's of apple wood smoke. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was fabulous! A wonderful recipe for the rotisserie. We just loved it! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
OH. MY. GOODNESS. Really good and tender. I hate my roast being too dry so we marinated for two days. So juicy and I loved the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Delicious...I used soy sauce b/c I didn't have teriyaki, but will try it with teriyaki next time. Also used the crock pot because I didn't want to run the grill for such a long time. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I always like to prepare a recipe the first time exactly as written. That said, this was delicious!! The roast was perfectly cooked and the marinade and sauce was simply scrumptious. Ingredients were basic and preparation was simple and quick. A huge successfoe our family. This will definitely go into our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Excellent recipe. I made two modifications: added 2 TBS brown sugar for the carmelization factor and I didn't add onion (I didn't have one handy). This was delicious and my family went crazy over it! My picky 13 yo had 4 (yes, four) helpings! I used an adjustable rotisserie basket and it cooked perfectly. Will surely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM29922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I followed the recipie using all organic ingrediants, with the exception of baking it at 350 for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Awesome! I used this recipe for a three pound chuck roast. I love cooking with beer and of course there's no shortage of that in this house! But, if you don't want to part with your beer your could easily sub beef broth. I didn't have fresh ginger root, so I used 1 tsp. of ginger powder. For the onion, I used 3 green onions finely chopped. I poked the meat and put everything into a ziploc bag and let it go for 48 hours which I highly recommend. We put this over our rotisserie and took it off when it reached 160 degrees which is for medium well. The meat was so tender and juicy! Our guests raved about this! I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was the greatest roast I have ever made. I made it in the oven at 350 for 2 hours and it came out so juicy and SWEET. My kids loved it because it was sweet. I used honey teriaki instead of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States