BBQ Chili Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I was skeptical about BBQ sauce in pasta, but the tomato sauce definitely balanced out the taste. I didn't put in onions or green peppers, because of my picky husband, but next time I may do it just for myself.m
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
ScrumpDiddlyUmptious! This pasta has everything to make you smack your lips with delight with each bite! It has sweetness, crunchiness, spicyness, and all around yummyness. I did use the orange-colored pepper and 1 cup of KC masterpiece BBQ sauce instead of the 3/4 cup called for. I also used 16oz. of ground turkey instead of only the 8 ounces. I topped it with a dollop of sour cream and shredded cheddar cheese. It was just as good the next night for leftovers. Hard to believe the abundance of flavor in something that was so fast to prepare. GeorgiaJoan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Way too spicy and we didn't like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Really easy and tasty! I did use one pound box of the pasta. I like that ratio of meat to noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Fuldauer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I really love that this seems like a basic pasta dish but you can really taste the BBQ sauce. Its easy to add or leave out different veggies if needed too. Very good as leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
We thought it was very good. I went heavy on the BBQ sauce and used a can of Rotel since I didn't have the green peppers. Very much enjoyed our dinner. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I just cooked the BBQ Chilli Pasta. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Very good, easy, and will definately be making again! We love BBQ sauce in our house so it was a good variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I wasn't sure how it was gonna turn out, but I followed the recipe word for word and it was delicious, and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biggirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States