BBQ Chili Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Was skeptical but this was pretty darn good. The only thing i changed is that i added red beans and used low sodium ingredients where i was able (high bp and cholesterol; corn, beans and whole wheat pasta). For someone who thinks mild /medium wings are hot, this was on spot for a little zing. May try adding cheese next time, maybe in the form of a can of cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
The BBQ sauce was just toooo sweet. We did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I was skeptical about BBQ sauce in pasta, but the tomato sauce definitely balanced out the taste. I didn't put in onions or green peppers, because of my picky husband, but next time I may do it just for myself.m
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
ScrumpDiddlyUmptious! This pasta has everything to make you smack your lips with delight with each bite! It has sweetness, crunchiness, spicyness, and all around yummyness. I did use the orange-colored pepper and 1 cup of KC masterpiece BBQ sauce instead of the 3/4 cup called for. I also used 16oz. of ground turkey instead of only the 8 ounces. I topped it with a dollop of sour cream and shredded cheddar cheese. It was just as good the next night for leftovers. Hard to believe the abundance of flavor in something that was so fast to prepare. GeorgiaJoan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Way too spicy and we didn't like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Really easy and tasty! I did use one pound box of the pasta. I like that ratio of meat to noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Fuldauer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I really love that this seems like a basic pasta dish but you can really taste the BBQ sauce. Its easy to add or leave out different veggies if needed too. Very good as leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
We thought it was very good. I went heavy on the BBQ sauce and used a can of Rotel since I didn't have the green peppers. Very much enjoyed our dinner. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I just cooked the BBQ Chilli Pasta. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Very good, easy, and will definately be making again! We love BBQ sauce in our house so it was a good variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States