BBQ Chili Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2000
this is delicious, flavorful, and a cinch to make ... kids of all ages will love it, even the big kids (ie, boyfriend, husband, uncle, etc)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Oh yeah! This is good! I used approximately 2 cups of some cooked turkey instead of the ground turkey. Also, I used a homemade bbq sauce from a barbeque chicken recipe that I got from this site. I definitely suggest that anyone try it. It's delicious! You shouldn't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
Yum yum yum!! This was really good! I thought the BBQ sauce added just the right amount of sweetness! I did add a little bit of hot sauce, too. My hubby and I both loved this dish and it was easy!! We always use ground turkey in place of beef and this recipe definitely compliments the turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This was a great hit with my family. My husband loved the BBQ sauce flavor. I used alittle over a pound of ground turkey. I thought 1/2 pound was not enough meat. The corn was surprisingly good in it too. I might try adding some other vegatables next time. It was an easy way to get the kids to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
Fasntastic Chili I was so suprised how good it was I came back and rated this recipe.You might want to add a can of tomato paste like I did .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
WOW - my family loved this! I used ground chicken breast and only had one cup of corn (I doubled recipe) so I also added 1 cup cannelini beans. This was wonderful! I baked 15 min in oven, topped w/2oz. cheddar cheese. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFKULP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Narvon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2003
wow!wow!wow!wow,wow!!!! Amazingly good. I was unsure of how bbq would work with pasta but it amazed me so much I sent the recipe off to the girls at work. It doesn't get any easier especially if you use diced, frozen onions and green peppers!! Only took as long as the pasta took to cook. you must try this! Add some heat like red pepper flakes for perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Well, I've got to say that for us, this was just awful. My husband is willing to eat it, although he says he wouldn't recommend making it again. However, I think that it might be partially my fault - I was using low quality turkey and a BBQ sauce that may not have been the best choice. If it sounds good you should try it, but we definitely won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This is great! Spicy, but different than chili. Nice, easy alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
A great way to use ground turkey. Also, a quick and easy meal! Everyone in my family likes it, and we have it often. It's a favorite of my future son-in-law (I just made it for his birthday!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States