BBQ Chili Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
Very very good. I used a full box of Rotini (12oz) and I think that took some away from the flavor. I'm going to add more sauce tonight. However despite my mess up it is a very tasty treat. I added a little black pepper and cayenne to spice it up a little more. Very easy to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
Yum yum yum!! This was really good! I thought the BBQ sauce added just the right amount of sweetness! I did add a little bit of hot sauce, too. My hubby and I both loved this dish and it was easy!! We always use ground turkey in place of beef and this recipe definitely compliments the turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
Used elbow macaroni and it turned out fine. Took it to a potluck and everyone liked it! Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLYBABYSUE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Houlton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This was a great hit with my family. My husband loved the BBQ sauce flavor. I used alittle over a pound of ground turkey. I thought 1/2 pound was not enough meat. The corn was surprisingly good in it too. I might try adding some other vegatables next time. It was an easy way to get the kids to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
This recipe was very good. I used ground beef instead of turkey. Tabasco sauce helped give it even more of a kick. You can put sour cream and cheddar cheese on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Peck
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
Fasntastic Chili I was so suprised how good it was I came back and rated this recipe.You might want to add a can of tomato paste like I did .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
This was really good and I didn't even use meat! Next time I will and top with shredded cheddar cheese.It's funny that some people said it had too much spice. I even added black pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2000
Overall good, but too much BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMNERD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Slinger, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
Quick to make and very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
I was really disappointed in this one. I think the BBQ sauce is overpowering and doesn't mix well with the spices. Although it was really easy, I would never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States