BBQ Chili Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
Used elbow macaroni and it turned out fine. Took it to a potluck and everyone liked it! Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLYBABYSUE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Houlton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This was a great hit with my family. My husband loved the BBQ sauce flavor. I used alittle over a pound of ground turkey. I thought 1/2 pound was not enough meat. The corn was surprisingly good in it too. I might try adding some other vegatables next time. It was an easy way to get the kids to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
This recipe was very good. I used ground beef instead of turkey. Tabasco sauce helped give it even more of a kick. You can put sour cream and cheddar cheese on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
Fasntastic Chili I was so suprised how good it was I came back and rated this recipe.You might want to add a can of tomato paste like I did .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
This was really good and I didn't even use meat! Next time I will and top with shredded cheddar cheese.It's funny that some people said it had too much spice. I even added black pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2000
Overall good, but too much BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMNERD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Slinger, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
Quick to make and very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
I was really disappointed in this one. I think the BBQ sauce is overpowering and doesn't mix well with the spices. Although it was really easy, I would never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
This has such a zesty barbeque taste and can be used with so many different pastas! It was wonderfully quick and easy. I had to tone it down just a notch for my kids but I even liked it without all the spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
What a great way to use turkey instead of beef. The taste is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States