BBQ Chili Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This is great! Spicy, but different than chili. Nice, easy alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
I made this for dinner last night and it was all right. Maybe it's the type of BBQ sauce I used, but I thought the sauce came out too sweet. I was hoping for a more subtel BBQ flavor but the smell was overpowering - my hubby thought we were grilling ribs. Instead of using pasta we ended up making sloppy joes which turned out nice with some oven baked sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I made this recipe exactly as is, and I found it a bit heavy on the BBQ sauce. I would maybe only do half a cup next time. My husband thought it was all good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Well, I've got to say that for us, this was just awful. My husband is willing to eat it, although he says he wouldn't recommend making it again. However, I think that it might be partially my fault - I was using low quality turkey and a BBQ sauce that may not have been the best choice. If it sounds good you should try it, but we definitely won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
made with rice instead. good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Newington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I used ground beef instead of turkey and used a spicy bbq sauce which gave this a nice bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
I made the recipe exactly as the instructions called for and it was wonderful. We have lots left over so it can easily be cut down. I was surprised at how well the BBQ sauce added flavor with the chili powder. And for WW people, it's only 6 points a serving and it's healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
I thought one Tablespoon of the spices was a type-o, so I only put in 1/2 Tablespoon. It had just the right amount of spice for me, and I'm not a real spicy person. I also used macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
I thought this was really good. I used wagon wheel pasta and added a little cumin to the meat mixture. While I was eating it, I thought the meat mixture alone (no pasta) would be good for a sloppy joe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
wow!wow!wow!wow,wow!!!! Amazingly good. I was unsure of how bbq would work with pasta but it amazed me so much I sent the recipe off to the girls at work. It doesn't get any easier especially if you use diced, frozen onions and green peppers!! Only took as long as the pasta took to cook. you must try this! Add some heat like red pepper flakes for perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States