BBQ Chili Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I'm always looking for good recipes using ground turkey and I was pleased with this one! I will definitely make it again. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This is a really tasty recipe. The only thing I thought was missing was some beans. I'd definitely make again with beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
this was good. but not something to make for guests. good weeknight quick meal. lots of flavor for not that much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I really had to spice this up for my family's taste. I added garlic, cumin, and chipolte hot sauce. I also used ground beef. I put shredded cheese and sour cream on the table so they could top it like another person suggested. In the end, this was tasty, and very simple to throw together. My higher rating was based more on how quick you can put dinner on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
A great way to use ground turkey. Also, a quick and easy meal! Everyone in my family likes it, and we have it often. It's a favorite of my future son-in-law (I just made it for his birthday!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
I was looking for a different pasta dish, rather than the standard tomato- or cream-based ones, so I threw this together one evening hoping for the best. My husband not only enjoyed it, but he called it a name out of his childhood -- "American Chop Suey". He said his parents used to make something similar to this when he was a kid, and was very happy to revisit this memory. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Oh yeah! This is good! I used approximately 2 cups of some cooked turkey instead of the ground turkey. Also, I used a homemade bbq sauce from a barbeque chicken recipe that I got from this site. I definitely suggest that anyone try it. It's delicious! You shouldn't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This is great! Spicy, but different than chili. Nice, easy alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
I made this for dinner last night and it was all right. Maybe it's the type of BBQ sauce I used, but I thought the sauce came out too sweet. I was hoping for a more subtel BBQ flavor but the smell was overpowering - my hubby thought we were grilling ribs. Instead of using pasta we ended up making sloppy joes which turned out nice with some oven baked sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I made this recipe exactly as is, and I found it a bit heavy on the BBQ sauce. I would maybe only do half a cup next time. My husband thought it was all good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States