BBQ Chili Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Good change from just plain chili. Each member of the family added their own touch: one wanted it without pasta but topped with chopped onions, one with beans and stewed tomatoes added and topped with sour cream, and one just as the recipe describes. This recipe is easy to tailor to individual tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
My husband and I loved it. I did add a jalapeno, kidney beands and chili beans though it did need a little spicing up but it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
It tasted good and was very easy to make. I actually used venison instead of turkey and it was still good. I thought it could use a little more chili powder to give it more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beach lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Very easy, took about 40 minutes. Definately use cumin when cooking the turkey, maybe even some of the chili powder. I added some red pepper flakes, we like it hot, and could have used more. Also consider using a jalepano. If you double the turkey, be sure to add more onion, tomato sauce (or one 6oz can tomato paste with a full can of water,) bbq sauce, corn and green bell pepper. I used whole wheat pasta and couldn't even tell. It was excellent! My fiance had 3 servings, and there was leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
WOW - my family loved this! I used ground chicken breast and only had one cup of corn (I doubled recipe) so I also added 1 cup cannelini beans. This was wonderful! I baked 15 min in oven, topped w/2oz. cheddar cheese. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Kulp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Narvon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I'm always looking for good recipes using ground turkey and I was pleased with this one! I will definitely make it again. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This is a really tasty recipe. The only thing I thought was missing was some beans. I'd definitely make again with beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
this was good. but not something to make for guests. good weeknight quick meal. lots of flavor for not that much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I really had to spice this up for my family's taste. I added garlic, cumin, and chipolte hot sauce. I also used ground beef. I put shredded cheese and sour cream on the table so they could top it like another person suggested. In the end, this was tasty, and very simple to throw together. My higher rating was based more on how quick you can put dinner on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
A great way to use ground turkey. Also, a quick and easy meal! Everyone in my family likes it, and we have it often. It's a favorite of my future son-in-law (I just made it for his birthday!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States