BBQ Chili Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I would consider this a healthy, homemade version of hamburger helper. It was easy to make and very kid friendly. Not the most gourmet meal, but much healthier than the preservative filled stuff in a box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This tasted really good! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This recipe was different to say the least. My boyfriend hated it but we saved it by adding some feta cheese. We ate it for 2 days because it made so much I think it would make more like 8 servings. I think I won't make this again but if I did I would use about a cup of feta and leave out the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Thanks for the great recipe! I did add cumin also, and used frozen veggie mix of peppers and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
We didn't care too much for this. The BBQ flavor overwhelms everything else, so I didn't really matter that I added cumin, crushed red pepper, black pepper, and garlic. Served with shredded cheese on top. My boyfriend ate 2 servings, but I think he was just really hungry because he said this was a 2 star recipe. I ate mine with sour cream, which helped cut the BBQ flavor down a bit. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I thought this was really good. My husband and I differ greatly on BBQ sauce. I like sweet he likes spicy so I mixed the two and added it in. It tasted really good. I will definitely make again. Very simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Great! One of my husband's favorite dishes. Works great with penne pasta as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Good change from just plain chili. Each member of the family added their own touch: one wanted it without pasta but topped with chopped onions, one with beans and stewed tomatoes added and topped with sour cream, and one just as the recipe describes. This recipe is easy to tailor to individual tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
My husband and I loved it. I did add a jalapeno, kidney beands and chili beans though it did need a little spicing up but it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
It tasted good and was very easy to make. I actually used venison instead of turkey and it was still good. I thought it could use a little more chili powder to give it more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beach lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States