BBQ Chili Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Due to my husband being a picky eater I omitted the onion and used onion power, the green pepper and used a couple pinches of regular black pepper, and tomato sauce and used tomato paste. Still turned out very tasty. You can change out the flavors of barbecue sauce to suit your particular taste. Very versatile and easy recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
super easy to make and great flavor, even my picky teenager likes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Loved this! Halved the chili powder and doubled the pasta. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I made this tonight for my 3 boys ages and they told me I did a good job. I used rice instead because I had it already made. Have to say I was very pleased with the taste, my boys told me I did a awesome job...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Great recipe! Was iffy about the tomato sauce AND the BBQ sauce, but it was great! I didn't have chili powder on hand, so I added some Louisiana hot sauce and it was great! Also added some black beans for added protein and fiber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I really enjoyed this. I didn't find the flavor of the BBQ overpowering as some people did, I thought the flavors perfectly complimented each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nukewast3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Auburn, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very sweet. It tastes like you just dumped BBQ sauce on some pasta. I added an entire can of tomato paste and still way too sweet. We threw out the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was good but to be honest, I made so many changes I feel like it's almost* a new recipe. I added about 3/4 cup salsa, doubled the meat, reduced the BBQ sauce to 1/2 cup, added black beans, and one can tomato paste with one can water. It was flavorful and salsa + BBQ sauce mixes well believe it or not. I feel like if I had made it to the recipe, it would have been too dry. My husband liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This was a very tasty dish! I really enjoyed the BBQ taste! It's a great twist to traditional tomato sauce dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States