BBQ Chili Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I made this tonight for my 3 boys ages and they told me I did a good job. I used rice instead because I had it already made. Have to say I was very pleased with the taste, my boys told me I did a awesome job...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Great recipe! Was iffy about the tomato sauce AND the BBQ sauce, but it was great! I didn't have chili powder on hand, so I added some Louisiana hot sauce and it was great! Also added some black beans for added protein and fiber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I really enjoyed this. I didn't find the flavor of the BBQ overpowering as some people did, I thought the flavors perfectly complimented each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nukewast3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Auburn, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very sweet. It tastes like you just dumped BBQ sauce on some pasta. I added an entire can of tomato paste and still way too sweet. We threw out the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was good but to be honest, I made so many changes I feel like it's almost* a new recipe. I added about 3/4 cup salsa, doubled the meat, reduced the BBQ sauce to 1/2 cup, added black beans, and one can tomato paste with one can water. It was flavorful and salsa + BBQ sauce mixes well believe it or not. I feel like if I had made it to the recipe, it would have been too dry. My husband liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This was a very tasty dish! I really enjoyed the BBQ taste! It's a great twist to traditional tomato sauce dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I'm not going to lie - when I first typed in the ingredients I had in my cupboard and this came up, I actually thought it sounded pretty disgusting. But I gave it a whirl since it had bbq sauce in it, and I knew the hubs would probably like that. I was amazed at how delicious it was. I'm not one for too spicy, and I thought the chili powder was just perfect. Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
My family liked this dish. It reminded me of sloppy joes, which I love, but a nice change over pasta. I omitted the corn for diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Good recipe. I used honey BBQ, and doubled the meat and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States