BBQ Chili Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Great recipe! Was iffy about the tomato sauce AND the BBQ sauce, but it was great! I didn't have chili powder on hand, so I added some Louisiana hot sauce and it was great! Also added some black beans for added protein and fiber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I really enjoyed this. I didn't find the flavor of the BBQ overpowering as some people did, I thought the flavors perfectly complimented each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nukewast3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Auburn, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very sweet. It tastes like you just dumped BBQ sauce on some pasta. I added an entire can of tomato paste and still way too sweet. We threw out the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was good but to be honest, I made so many changes I feel like it's almost* a new recipe. I added about 3/4 cup salsa, doubled the meat, reduced the BBQ sauce to 1/2 cup, added black beans, and one can tomato paste with one can water. It was flavorful and salsa + BBQ sauce mixes well believe it or not. I feel like if I had made it to the recipe, it would have been too dry. My husband liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This was a very tasty dish! I really enjoyed the BBQ taste! It's a great twist to traditional tomato sauce dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I'm not going to lie - when I first typed in the ingredients I had in my cupboard and this came up, I actually thought it sounded pretty disgusting. But I gave it a whirl since it had bbq sauce in it, and I knew the hubs would probably like that. I was amazed at how delicious it was. I'm not one for too spicy, and I thought the chili powder was just perfect. Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
My family liked this dish. It reminded me of sloppy joes, which I love, but a nice change over pasta. I omitted the corn for diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Good recipe. I used honey BBQ, and doubled the meat and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
A good dish for a quick weeknight meal, and it could probably be dressed up for company too. It was fast to prepare, very easy and definitely tasty. Based on some of the reviews, I added cumin to the turkey. I also added a can of Rotel diced tomato with jalapeno. I used slightly less than 1Tbsp of chili powder since I don't like too much heat, but it still had good flavor and the heat accumulated as you ate more. It was a good balance for two people who can handle different spice levels. I think it could be kicked up with some red pepper flakes if some diners wanted more. Again, not a very fancy dish, but we liked it and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States