BBQ Chili Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Kind of bland for my tastes. Leftovers were dry as well, so you might want to add some extra BBQ sauce to the leftovers or eat it all in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Bottisti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I wasn't sure how BBQ pasta would be but I wanted to try something a little different but not wildly so nobody would try it. I used a whole can (26 oz) of spaghetti sauce and a full cup of BBQ sauce because I like a saucy pasta sauce. Rainbow rotini, red bell pepper, a pound of ground turkey and some crush red pepper were the other changes I made. We all went back for seconds and I was asked to make it again soon. Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
It was a little bland, but still an easy and generally tasty weekday meal. I added shredded cheese to make it a little more exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I love this. I have been trying to find ways to stretch my grocery budget by mixing pasta or rice with meat and veggies in a big goulash-type way. This is exactly the type of recipe I've wanted. My husband loves saucy things and I love pasta, but neither of us prefers the other. So this was a perfect balance. I didn't have green peppers or enough tomato sauce, so I pureed a can of stewed mexican style tomatoes (which contains peppers) instead. I also added kidney beans. Everything worked out great and it tastes super yummy :) I also doubled the recipe cause I had a feeling we would love it. I'm glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Very easy and my six year old loved it - Very child friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Way, way, way too much chili powder in this recipe. My wife couldn't eat it. All you taste is BBQ sauce and chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Not a huge fan but that is probably because I didn't like the BBQ sauce that I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Due to my husband being a picky eater I omitted the onion and used onion power, the green pepper and used a couple pinches of regular black pepper, and tomato sauce and used tomato paste. Still turned out very tasty. You can change out the flavors of barbecue sauce to suit your particular taste. Very versatile and easy recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
super easy to make and great flavor, even my picky teenager likes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Loved this! Halved the chili powder and doubled the pasta. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States