BBQ Chili Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I wasn't sure how BBQ pasta would be but I wanted to try something a little different but not wildly so nobody would try it. I used a whole can (26 oz) of spaghetti sauce and a full cup of BBQ sauce because I like a saucy pasta sauce. Rainbow rotini, red bell pepper, a pound of ground turkey and some crush red pepper were the other changes I made. We all went back for seconds and I was asked to make it again soon. Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
It was a little bland, but still an easy and generally tasty weekday meal. I added shredded cheese to make it a little more exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I love this. I have been trying to find ways to stretch my grocery budget by mixing pasta or rice with meat and veggies in a big goulash-type way. This is exactly the type of recipe I've wanted. My husband loves saucy things and I love pasta, but neither of us prefers the other. So this was a perfect balance. I didn't have green peppers or enough tomato sauce, so I pureed a can of stewed mexican style tomatoes (which contains peppers) instead. I also added kidney beans. Everything worked out great and it tastes super yummy :) I also doubled the recipe cause I had a feeling we would love it. I'm glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Very easy and my six year old loved it - Very child friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Way, way, way too much chili powder in this recipe. My wife couldn't eat it. All you taste is BBQ sauce and chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Not a huge fan but that is probably because I didn't like the BBQ sauce that I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Due to my husband being a picky eater I omitted the onion and used onion power, the green pepper and used a couple pinches of regular black pepper, and tomato sauce and used tomato paste. Still turned out very tasty. You can change out the flavors of barbecue sauce to suit your particular taste. Very versatile and easy recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
super easy to make and great flavor, even my picky teenager likes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Loved this! Halved the chili powder and doubled the pasta. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I made this tonight for my 3 boys ages and they told me I did a good job. I used rice instead because I had it already made. Have to say I was very pleased with the taste, my boys told me I did a awesome job...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States