BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2002
This is a GREAT recipe to make. My daughters could not get enough of the chicken and even asked for it the next day. A must for everyone to try. I will make it again and again. P.S. also makes great chicken salad, if you have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painted Post, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
This was Great! I put two to the test and they were equally good and unique!! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Need to make some subtle changes: 1. Add 1/4 tbsp of minced garlic 2. Add 1/4 tsp of hot sesame oil 3. Let sauce cool (30 mins) and add chicken for 30 mins. 4. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This was an easy and tasty way to prepare chicken on the BBQ. Will definitely make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2000
MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMBBQ I agree with pompus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
Perfecto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2001
Note this very good I put the chicken in the skillet and boil it for 10 min. Before I grill it. it makes it very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
This was very easy and good. I was looking for a quick recipe for boneless, skinless chicken breasts on the grill, that did not require marinating. Of course the cooking time was much shorter, but the taste was very good. Quick and simple. I will use again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
My husband and I both loved it. I added some extra salt after reading the other reviews and some garlic powder. Tasty and easy. (it also gave us an excuse to grill!) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ololade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
There is no need to let the chicken marinade for more than 10 min with this recipe. That was plenty for me, and I poured some of the excess over the chicken while it cooked, and some more when I flipped it. It tastes great if you use Old Bay seasoning. Superb! Also I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States