BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This was a decent recipe if you add your own touches. Alone, it is rather bland. I spiced up the chicken to my own liking and it turned out really good. I'm going to keep experimenting with it to get it to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
There is no need to let the chicken marinade for more than 10 min with this recipe. That was plenty for me, and I poured some of the excess over the chicken while it cooked, and some more when I flipped it. It tastes great if you use Old Bay seasoning. Superb! Also I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
my husband loved it! but i didnt care for it. but thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
This was really good! We used skinless boneless chicken with it and it cooked faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Need to make some subtle changes: 1. Add 1/4 tbsp of minced garlic 2. Add 1/4 tsp of hot sesame oil 3. Let sauce cool (30 mins) and add chicken for 30 mins. 4. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
My husband and I both loved it. I added some extra salt after reading the other reviews and some garlic powder. Tasty and easy. (it also gave us an excuse to grill!) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ololade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Added some Italian seasoning, and a littel garlic powder, and this recipe turned out very well. Nice and juicy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I am a first timer on the grill. Easy recipe. Chicken turned out perfect! Loved the taste.. Big hit with all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
Sorry, but I'd rather use bottled marinade. This was extremely bland. I will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This was kind of blah. I use a brush on that doesn't need to be boiled and I think its better. Just simple olive oil, vinegar, salt, pepper, and garlic powder that I thought has more taste than this. The chicken was good it just didn't have any extra flavor. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States