BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Great, simple recipe I make often during the summer months! I like to serve these crispy with BBQ ribs and cold salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Vince I love this. so easy...I cant have the msg, so I washed the chicken, added salt, pepper and Italian salad dressing. Also cut up some yellow squash and zuccinni on a diagonal...large pieces. thew it all on the grill. amazing!! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I basted the chicken with this and before bbq ing it I sprinkled it with pepper, and paprika. I also added garlic powder to the marinade. came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Thanks Vince.... Tried this tonight, and delicious!!!! I used it as a marinade first, then grilled and basted. YUM! Used a side of peppers/onions/mushrooms with garlic and marsala and it was a great side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlynp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
So simple but delicious, even to my picky children! This recipe will get used again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Surprising! In fact, so surprising that this is the first review I've ever done (wife's account). I used white wine vinegar as opposed to cider vinegar. I fought the urge to cut the vinegar with a bit of sugar because it smelled so strong. Everthing else was done as the recipe was written. Chicken (skinless/bone-in breasts) turned out crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. Not vinegary in the least: the right amount of salt/flavor/tanginess. Will do again with cider vinegar to see if it changes the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
So delicious and juicy! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K-10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Dry but crispy and tasty. 3.5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
great recipe but i ran out of vinegar so i used a substitue of lime juice.i placed all my drumsticks i a shallow baking pan with all the marinade then put that on the barbecue .it came out just a bit sour but very good.my dad took the leftovers with him to work and got som great reviews as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This was an easy and tasty way to prepare chicken on the BBQ. Will definitely make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States