BBQ Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I loved this recipe. I had many requests for it after serving it. I didn't add the liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This is delicious! The sauce has such a great flavor, and the chicken is so juicy and tender you barely have to chew it! I can't wait to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This is my new favorite dish to make for a crowd. It's easy to make a huge batch ahead of time and let it simmer on the stove until you need it. Tastes great, everyone loves it! I omit the liquid smoke and reduce the garlic, and I use cheap chicken legs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
the chicken was great - whole family enjoyed it. I halved the recipe and it still made a ton. Except for halving the sauce, I made exactly as recipes states. For the chicken, I used bone in breasts and cooked them in the pressure cooker to speed up cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
very good. i used chicken brests in the crock pot with the bbq sauce and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isabella217t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Made these for a friendly gathering; everyone loved them. Not one complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Primes Rayburn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Perkinston, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Mid summer & I don't want another hamburger, So I tried something new. WOW! Love this recipe. I made it for a crowd & it multiplied very easily. I used boneless breasts and thighs instead of entire chickens (who has that kind of time) I let it simmer for a few hours like it said to and the meat just fell appart. 10Lbs of chicken shredded by fork in 15 minutes. I made everything the night before. The sauce I put together minus the smoke & let it sit overnight in the fridge w/o cooking it. Next day I added the smoke, put it all in the crock pot mixed it & let it go. I also made a simple slaw & I say, it is a must on the sandwich. My guests said they would "try" the sandwich and use hotdogs as back up. 10 dogs and 8 left in the pot! They ate 3 sandwhiches each, slaw & all! Hubby said "This goes in the favorites book" THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This recipe was pretty good. As I was making it though I discovered that I had ran out of liquid smoke and that the sauce had an unusual "tang" to it. I added 1/2 bottle Kraft bbq sauce to it and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbysmama323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This was great! I only made one change, only because I didn't have enough ketchup. I subbed 1/4 c of ketchup for bbq sauce. It made the sauce sweeter, so I will probably skip that next time. I also like things spicier, so I'll probably add some hot sauce when I make it again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States