BBQ Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was really tasty!! I added a little extra onion and one green bell pepper. And I actually forgot to add the corn and it was still a big hit! Everyone loved it. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LearningToCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This was easy, quick, and filling. I subbed the celery, peppers, and onions, for lettuce and avacado for the vegetables. I kept the corn the same and the dressing ratios. When cooking the chicken I sauteed them in olive oil and sprinkled heavily with Penzeys bbq 3001 seasoning, keeping within the same flavors. I mixed all of the ingredients as suggested, but kept the bbq dressing on the side. I have never made a bbq flavored salad. It was pretty good. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I used leftover bbq'd chicken and followed the recipe as given. It was very good! My husband doesn't usually like chicken in a salad for some unknown (even to him) reason, but he liked this and wants to have it again. Thanks, Deborah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was really good! Chicken salads are very versatile as the "most helpful" reviews will attest. I used leftover BBQ chicken from our Memorial Day cookout with the neighbors. Two recommendations, a splash or two of lemon juice and cut the celery down to two ribs (four is just way too much).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandyRandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
The mixture of mayo and bbq sauce was unappealing. I tried a few different varieties but it just didn't work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was pretty good. I used leftover grilled chicken cut up into cubes. Great change for a chicken salad lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Tasty recipe. I made it the night before and then added thawed (and drained) frozen corn, cucumbers and chopped cherry tomatoes to it the morning before I served the salad. That ensured it didn't get too soggy, and the texture was great! A nice, quick, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I made this yesterday for lunch. It was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Excellent for leftover barbecue chicken! I didn't have any red onion, and it was still sooo yummy. Great quick recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I'm a verrrrry picky vegetarian and I was trying to find a main dish to cook for me and my parents that we could both enjoy. I'm so glad I found this! It's a salad with very few ingredients, so whatever I didn't think I'd like, I could change and it had meat so there was protein and was more filling. I made this as a salad, used 1 can of corn and almost an entire bag of romaine lettuce. I cut up the red onion but didn't use too much because I'm not a fan. I forgot to buy a pepper so that never made it in. I got the cheapest Lite Mayo Kroger had to offer and used the Jack Daniel's BBQ sauce we had at home. As for the chicken, I bought Morning Star's grilled chicken. For some reason I put them in the George Forman which made them kind of crunchy yet tough---so I would suggest being way smarter than me and just microwaving them. As suggested, I added store bought tortilla strips and those reallly made the salad. The only thing I didn't like was how overwhelming the bbq sauce was---it was good, but I lost some of the other flavors in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States