BBQ Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Wow, what a great salad! I used a leftover chicken breast from Southwestern Grilled Chicken with Lime Butter, used frozen southwestern blend veggies (corn, chopped poblano peppers, black beans, red peppers & roasted onions)instead of canned corn, only used one rib of celery & added a chopped green onion. I did serve it on a bed of coarsely shredded lettuce & I garnished w/ crushed tortilla chips. This is wayyy good...will make over & over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
This was is awesome stuff! I mixed all ingredients together, added hard boiled eggs, monterry jack cheese, and romaine lettuce, and then used the mayo/bbq (I used Bob Evans Wildfire BBQ sauce) mixutre as a salad dressing. To make matters simpler, instead of cooking the chicken and cutting up I used Louis Rich grilled chicken strips. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
My husband really liked this when I made it last night for his lunch (I had him try it to make sure it tasted okay). He complained that it didn't do well in his lunch box though. It got watery overnight. I would suggest not making until right before you are going to serve. I used a left over bbq chicken breast I had and just added the rest of the ingredients in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
I thought this recipe was great! I love the crunchy texture! Instead of eating as a salad with greens I tried it 2 ways; as an open faced sandwhich (toasted) and for filling inside lettuce wraps. Thanks for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe, and the simplicity made it a quick lunch or dinner favorite around our house. I've also added toasted pine nuts and apples to mine and wrapped it in spinach lined tomato basil whole wheat tortillas. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
This is a wonderful chicken salad. I served this with Baked Tortilla chips, also from allrecipes. Wow.. very tasty meal. I do recommend making this the day before as one other poster mentioned. This tasted even better refrigerating this overnight. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I added extra bbq sauce to spice up the taste, and one more chicken breast than the recipe called for. But this was more of a side dish than a main dish in my opinion. Since it was a cold dish, it didn't seem like "dinner"... it was more like lunch. But it did taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This was an excellent recipe! I added 1/4 cup walnuts and 1/4 cup raisins. It tasted great! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
Really good and easy to make. Good for showers and get togethers because you don't have to keep it warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
During all the hot & dry weather we've been having - I knew I wouldn't want to cook for supper so I made this in the morning and let it chill almost 9 hours before we had a bite. GREAT stuff! Very unique but very good. It was even good rolled in a flour tortilla with lettuce. A keeper for sure! Thanks a bunch Deborah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States