BBQ Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
really delicious way to use up leftover chicken. fab in sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilsdancefloor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This was great! Fabulous tasting. I sauteed chicken tenderloin pieces in some olive oil with fresh minced garlic. I added fresh ground black pepper as well as seasoning salt and fresh cilantro. Didn't serve on any bed of lettuce. Also didn't have any red peppers so I omitted. I used KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce and added more than the recommended amount because I didn't want it to be bland. We enjoyed this greatly. I am going to make this again and serve the salad in homemade tortilla bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
This recipe is wonderful - flavor beyond belief!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPERRONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
I love this recipe! I'm only sorry I didn't find it earlier in the summer. I used fresh cut corn and steamed the veggies before tossing the salad. I also served it warm over romain lettuce for dinner. Fabulous crunch and tang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
The only thing holding me back from giving this recipe 5 stars is that I found it to be a bit bland. Adding more BBQ sauce helped quite a bit. I could see experimenting with this recipe with different spices. I love the crunchy texture of the veggies! This is an awesome low-cal recipe for any diet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aviva Jorstad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Wonderful! We did alter the recipe a little by adding more corn and BBQ sauce than called for. We also mixed in a bag of packaged salad mix as well. Very easy and very tasty. Thnaks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
Yuck. This had too many ingredients that needed to be at different temperatures to taste good, and the overall flavor was pretty bland- like eating corn and celery and chicken that tasted like corn and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
Very easy and good! I used light mayonnaise instead of fat-free, as that was all I had on hand. Wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe, and the simplicity made it a quick lunch or dinner favorite around our house. I've also added toasted pine nuts and apples to mine and wrapped it in spinach lined tomato basil whole wheat tortillas. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
I thought this recipe was great! I love the crunchy texture! Instead of eating as a salad with greens I tried it 2 ways; as an open faced sandwhich (toasted) and for filling inside lettuce wraps. Thanks for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States