BBQ Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Loved this, quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamos79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterbury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Wow, what a great salad! I used a leftover chicken breast from Southwestern Grilled Chicken with Lime Butter, used frozen southwestern blend veggies (corn, chopped poblano peppers, black beans, red peppers & roasted onions)instead of canned corn, only used one rib of celery & added a chopped green onion. I did serve it on a bed of coarsely shredded lettuce & I garnished w/ crushed tortilla chips. This is wayyy good...will make over & over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This was good! I used low-fat mayo and added some black beans, shredded pepper jack and tortilla chip bits on top. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Love this. It is great, easy and customizable. I really appreciate that I can have barbecued chicken for dinner one night and barbecue chicken salads for lunch the next day. How easy is that for a busy working mom? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Wonderful recipe! It really does taste like CPK's bbq chop salad. I didn't feel like firing up the grill, so I smothered the chicken in bbq sauce and baked it in the oven. I let the chopped veggies chill while the meat cooked, but once the chicken was done I just tossed everything together (no more chilling) and served it over a fresh spinach and added crushed tortilla chips on top. Even the hubby liked this salad! No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
very tasty and a great meal for a hot day! i used the regular bbq sauce but next time I will try thr honey based bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This is an awesome quick salad to serve either as a main dish or a nice salad to go-with. We served this recipe (multipling the quantity) to our 30 guests at our recent wedding. It was a HIT! When all was cleared, there was maybe 1 serving left of this salad. Of all of the foods served, this was the least amount of leftovers remaining. I was not to sure about the recipe, but glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
What to do with that leftover grilled chicken or that almost-empty bottle of BBQ sauce taking up space in the fridge? Make this salad, of course. While I made mine meatless using black beans in place of the chicken, I used leftover grilled chicken (which was marinated in 'Marinade For Chicken') for the rest of the family's salads. Topped the salads with crushed tortilla chips for a colorful and delicious meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
This recipe was great! I love salads, but this was a great way to get ideas and use a new dressing. It reminded me of a California Pizza Kitchen Salad. I added olives, baby corn, cheese on the top, orange peppers and calliflower. I only took out the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
I added salt and pepper. It was GREAT. Perfect for out door partys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States