BBQ Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Loved this, quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamos79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterbury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Wow, what a great salad! I used a leftover chicken breast from Southwestern Grilled Chicken with Lime Butter, used frozen southwestern blend veggies (corn, chopped poblano peppers, black beans, red peppers & roasted onions)instead of canned corn, only used one rib of celery & added a chopped green onion. I did serve it on a bed of coarsely shredded lettuce & I garnished w/ crushed tortilla chips. This is wayyy good...will make over & over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This was good! I used low-fat mayo and added some black beans, shredded pepper jack and tortilla chip bits on top. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Love this. It is great, easy and customizable. I really appreciate that I can have barbecued chicken for dinner one night and barbecue chicken salads for lunch the next day. How easy is that for a busy working mom? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Wonderful recipe! It really does taste like CPK's bbq chop salad. I didn't feel like firing up the grill, so I smothered the chicken in bbq sauce and baked it in the oven. I let the chopped veggies chill while the meat cooked, but once the chicken was done I just tossed everything together (no more chilling) and served it over a fresh spinach and added crushed tortilla chips on top. Even the hubby liked this salad! No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
very tasty and a great meal for a hot day! i used the regular bbq sauce but next time I will try thr honey based bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This is an awesome quick salad to serve either as a main dish or a nice salad to go-with. We served this recipe (multipling the quantity) to our 30 guests at our recent wedding. It was a HIT! When all was cleared, there was maybe 1 serving left of this salad. Of all of the foods served, this was the least amount of leftovers remaining. I was not to sure about the recipe, but glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
What to do with that leftover grilled chicken or that almost-empty bottle of BBQ sauce taking up space in the fridge? Make this salad, of course. While I made mine meatless using black beans in place of the chicken, I used leftover grilled chicken (which was marinated in 'Marinade For Chicken') for the rest of the family's salads. Topped the salads with crushed tortilla chips for a colorful and delicious meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
This recipe was great! I love salads, but this was a great way to get ideas and use a new dressing. It reminded me of a California Pizza Kitchen Salad. I added olives, baby corn, cheese on the top, orange peppers and calliflower. I only took out the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
I added salt and pepper. It was GREAT. Perfect for out door partys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States