BBQ Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
It was good but I thought it was kind of weird without rice or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This was a yummy thing to do with leftover chicken. The only thing I changed was I eliminated the corn...due to my husband trying to be lower-carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica McCabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This was ok, I may try it again and change some things. It was just too sweet in general for me, so I may change the BBQ sauce I used to something not so sweet. Also I will leave out the mayo, it didn't help the flavor any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Hagerman, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This was good. I steamed the vegetables like someone else said, but next time I will do it for a shorter period so they are still nice and crunchy. I also added about 2 tsp Lowry's seasoning salt because I felt like it needed salt when I was finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Very good on pita bread with fresh spinach as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Very good salad, I put on a bed of lettuce that was mixed with grated cheese and crushed tortilla chips. I did double the dressing recipe, made it much creamier and didnt need any extra dressing to go along. Also instead of celery I cut up a tomato and added to the mixture, sliced up avocado and served on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This just wasn't my cup of tea. Strange combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This recipe was a refreshing change. We have made it a couple different ways. First, we made it just like the recipe and it was a great salad. Then, we altered it slightly. Instead of cutting up the chicken, we grilled the chicken breasts, poured the sauce over the chicken and used the veggie mixture like a salsa. This made more of a full meal versus just a salad. Now depending on our mood and our needs, we have two great options in one recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I thought this was great, and easy, too! I only used 2 grilled chicken breasts, left over sweet corn on the cob, and celery, and I made the sauce with reg. mayo and Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce. enough for my hubby and I with some left over for his lunch. Very original recipe and handy when you don't have a lot of ingredients :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
This was a nice change. I made with canned chicken because that is what I had on hand and fresh corn cut off the cob. Wonderful flavor and goes great with tortilla chips and a crisp salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amelia Court House, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States