BBQ Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
It was good but I thought it was kind of weird without rice or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This was a yummy thing to do with leftover chicken. The only thing I changed was I eliminated the corn...due to my husband trying to be lower-carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica McCabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This was ok, I may try it again and change some things. It was just too sweet in general for me, so I may change the BBQ sauce I used to something not so sweet. Also I will leave out the mayo, it didn't help the flavor any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Hagerman, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This was good. I steamed the vegetables like someone else said, but next time I will do it for a shorter period so they are still nice and crunchy. I also added about 2 tsp Lowry's seasoning salt because I felt like it needed salt when I was finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Very good on pita bread with fresh spinach as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Very good salad, I put on a bed of lettuce that was mixed with grated cheese and crushed tortilla chips. I did double the dressing recipe, made it much creamier and didnt need any extra dressing to go along. Also instead of celery I cut up a tomato and added to the mixture, sliced up avocado and served on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This just wasn't my cup of tea. Strange combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This recipe was a refreshing change. We have made it a couple different ways. First, we made it just like the recipe and it was a great salad. Then, we altered it slightly. Instead of cutting up the chicken, we grilled the chicken breasts, poured the sauce over the chicken and used the veggie mixture like a salsa. This made more of a full meal versus just a salad. Now depending on our mood and our needs, we have two great options in one recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I thought this was great, and easy, too! I only used 2 grilled chicken breasts, left over sweet corn on the cob, and celery, and I made the sauce with reg. mayo and Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce. enough for my hubby and I with some left over for his lunch. Very original recipe and handy when you don't have a lot of ingredients :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
This was a nice change. I made with canned chicken because that is what I had on hand and fresh corn cut off the cob. Wonderful flavor and goes great with tortilla chips and a crisp salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amelia Court House, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States