BBQ Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This salas was soooo good!!! I loved it!! I cooked it exactly like the recipe called for, but instead of sweet corn I used Shoepeg corn. AND, I had an avacado that was about to go bad so I cut it up and sprinkled a little garlic salt on it and just kind mixed it in with each bite, SO GOOD! I will make this over and over again! New summer Fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Wow, this was great! We didn't have as much bbq chicken left over as I thought so I had to improvise by adding canned chicken mixed with some barbeque sauce. I also used the nonfat mayo to make it a bit healthier. My three boys loved it and asked for seconds, my husband said "Wow! This is GOOD." We'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
omg this recipe was phenomenal!!! i didn't change a thing other than using over a pound of baked chicken and sort of eyeballing the mayo and bbq sauce. FABULOUS! thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Low cal, makes plenty, and very filling. I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Very very good. Quick and easy for a weeknight meal! I loved the homemade salad dressing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
We all really liked this recipe. Whether we eat it as sandwiches or with nothing, it has a good taste. I like that I can make a chicken salad and not use so much mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I really liked this! I was trying to find a duplicate to one I like to get when I go out and this is pretty close but I need to tweak it a little. I used different toppings than suggested due to what I had on hand. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
The ingredients in this recipe make it sound like a great chicken salad, however, it's more like a chicken salsa. Very thin, not creamy at all like a chicken salad should be. Theres simply not enough sauce or mayo to make it seem like a chicken salad. I only used 1/2 the amount of veggies and 1/3 of the amount of onion and all you could taste was onion! Definately won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akakizzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Yummo. Tastes like our local Back40BBQ restaurant - with adjustment. I add black beans (drained and rinsed), sliced jicama, cubed monterey jack cheese and crushed tortilla chips. Dressing is BBQ sauce and lo cal ranceh 1-3 ratio. Great summer main course salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Very tasty salad. It's good as a sandwich or wrap filling too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL

Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States