BBQ Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was really tasty!! I added a little extra onion and one green bell pepper. And I actually forgot to add the corn and it was still a big hit! Everyone loved it. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LearningToCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This was easy, quick, and filling. I subbed the celery, peppers, and onions, for lettuce and avacado for the vegetables. I kept the corn the same and the dressing ratios. When cooking the chicken I sauteed them in olive oil and sprinkled heavily with Penzeys bbq 3001 seasoning, keeping within the same flavors. I mixed all of the ingredients as suggested, but kept the bbq dressing on the side. I have never made a bbq flavored salad. It was pretty good. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I used leftover bbq'd chicken and followed the recipe as given. It was very good! My husband doesn't usually like chicken in a salad for some unknown (even to him) reason, but he liked this and wants to have it again. Thanks, Deborah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was really good! Chicken salads are very versatile as the "most helpful" reviews will attest. I used leftover BBQ chicken from our Memorial Day cookout with the neighbors. Two recommendations, a splash or two of lemon juice and cut the celery down to two ribs (four is just way too much).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandyRandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
The mixture of mayo and bbq sauce was unappealing. I tried a few different varieties but it just didn't work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was pretty good. I used leftover grilled chicken cut up into cubes. Great change for a chicken salad lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Tasty recipe. I made it the night before and then added thawed (and drained) frozen corn, cucumbers and chopped cherry tomatoes to it the morning before I served the salad. That ensured it didn't get too soggy, and the texture was great! A nice, quick, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I made this yesterday for lunch. It was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Excellent for leftover barbecue chicken! I didn't have any red onion, and it was still sooo yummy. Great quick recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I'm a verrrrry picky vegetarian and I was trying to find a main dish to cook for me and my parents that we could both enjoy. I'm so glad I found this! It's a salad with very few ingredients, so whatever I didn't think I'd like, I could change and it had meat so there was protein and was more filling. I made this as a salad, used 1 can of corn and almost an entire bag of romaine lettuce. I cut up the red onion but didn't use too much because I'm not a fan. I forgot to buy a pepper so that never made it in. I got the cheapest Lite Mayo Kroger had to offer and used the Jack Daniel's BBQ sauce we had at home. As for the chicken, I bought Morning Star's grilled chicken. For some reason I put them in the George Forman which made them kind of crunchy yet tough---so I would suggest being way smarter than me and just microwaving them. As suggested, I added store bought tortilla strips and those reallly made the salad. The only thing I didn't like was how overwhelming the bbq sauce was---it was good, but I lost some of the other flavors in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States