BBQ Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Excellent base recipe, though I think the ingredient quantities are meant for 2 12" pizza crusts. I cooked a couple of chicken breasts in the oven and then diced them and coated the diced chicken with bbq sauce (to keep the chicken from drying out). I usually use Sweet Baby Ray's Honey Chipotle bbq sauce with this recipe, but I have also used regular bbq sauce mixed with a little bit of hot sauce. Also, I think adding some smoked gouda cheese brings this recipe to the next level! As most reviewers have said, leave the little peppers as a side. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I made this for my family and we LOVED IT!! I highly recommend this recipe. We used 1/4 cup of mozzarella cheese and 1/3 cup of cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very nice. I used up some leftover baked chicken and homemade bbq sauce from AR. I cooked the onions first for personal preference. What a good idea and nice change from a bbq chicken sandwich. Thank you KimiRae!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Left out the peppers and substituted mozzaralla cheese - Still delicious! Used Weber's bbq sauce - we liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Yumm!! Who knew BBQ chicken pizza could be so easy!! I used left over chicken and added a bit of bbq sauce to it, and omitted the pepperchinis. I used cheese on hand, mozzarella and cheddar. Layered and cooked as it says, came out GREAT!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRAROGERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
a little too sweet on the sauce, I will use a spicier sauce in the future, otherwise pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Used what I had left in the kitchen. Mexican mix of cheese, can of chicken breast in water, cheep BBQ sauce, etc. Came out so good husband said I should open a pizza place! I did make the crust from scratch but we will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Tried and loved it! Used a little less BBQ sauce because the wife doesn't like a saucy pizza. Also pre-baked the crust for about 8 minutes, brushed the crust with olive oil, and added fresh garlic. It was an instant it. Family can't get enough of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Owens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
go easy on the BBQ sauce...delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States