BBQ Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
If you like Hawaiian pizza you'll love this. We left off the onions and cilantro and extra cheese was added, for our kids. We used a mild honey barbacue sauce. Pick a sauce that is right for you because it will have the most impact towards the pizza flavor. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
I found a sweet barbeque sauce (honey/brown sugar)and prepared this dish with grilled chicken breast. I left off the peppers, and it came out EXACTLY like the signature pizza of California Pizza Kitchen! My family was in heaven! The recipe was just the right size for a family of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERNARAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
Very Good !!! A great way to use left over chicken breast. It was very easy to make, the only change I would make next time is use less bbq sauce. It made our crust a little soggy. Oh and I omitted the onions. We don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
This was absolutely delicious! Everyone who's tried it has loved it. I only used about 3/4 C. of bbq sauce. I left out the onions and pepperoncinis and added red peppers and feta cheese. I made the pizza dough in my bread machine, and man was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
This recipe is sooooo good! I had guest over and served the pizza with a salad and wine. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
I really liked this recipe. I did fracture the recipe somewhat, though. I added red peppers and mushrooms. I also added lots of cilantro because that is why I love BBQ pizza so much. It was even more delicious heated up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
Loved this pizza. My husband thought it was BETTER than CPK's pizza. I will be making this pizza all the time! Great recipe. I did leave off the pepperocini's though and thought it still came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Bleeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
This was just ok in my opinion. It was pretty easy and pizzalike, but it wasn't that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
My famiily loves this recipe! We did omit the peppers and added a can of drained pineapple tidbits to make a Hawaiian BBQ Chicken Pizza. The kids really go for the extra sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
this was a very good recipe. I used a honey based sauce as a matter of personal taste. Recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States