BBQ Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
My husbands favorite pizza is bbq chicken pizza. I have been looking for a recipe for it for a long time. This was definitely the best recipe by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckhamill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I decided to make this recipe because I had lots of left over BBQ shredded chicken from sandwiches I made a few nights ago. I threw this recipe together real fast, making the pizza dough in my bread maker. This pizza was delicous! It is super easy and fast to make for dinner. If you like BBQ sauce, you will most definitely like this pizza! In all honesty, I wasn't sure if I would like it, but it was delicous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Very good pizza recipe. I used a beer batter crust that i use with all pizza recipes and it was great. A sweet chipolte bbq as the base everyone ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This pizza was AMAZING!!! I used a mix of Jalepeno Jack and Habenero Jack cheese (from Trader Joes) and the pepperoncini pepper is a MUST! It adds a little kick to the pizza. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
If your near a Trader Joe's, buy the pizza dough. Easy to make and super fresh. We bought garlic pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
used precooked chicken, homemade crust, subbed yellow and red bell peppers for the onion, and didnt use the full 2 cups cheese. i love cilantro so added more, and added some chopped bacon that needed to be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Good idea for a pizza. Love the combo. I used jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dalinda
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
loved it ! it was easy and the results were famblouse. quite fast too . so it basically depends of ur bbq sauce taste it before using it if you can imagine your self eating on a pizza crust then do it . i added salt to taste, 2 tbs of Parmesan cheese to sauce and chucnks of fresh tomatoes without squeezing the juices out . a sprinkled origami on the cheese . finally mixed quarter of the sauce 's cup with the toppings before adding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
We liked this pizza, but I think the crust is what was "off" for us. Going to try it again with a different crust. I used a BBQ from this site "Grandpa Crott's" on this and it gave it great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Proudmama
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Excellent pizza and I bet it would've been even better if I would've remembered the onion! With the baby I got distracted and forgot and so the next time I will remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proudmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States