BBQ Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This is wonderful! I did not measure BBQ sauce...just spread about the amount of pizza sauce I would normally use on the crust. I used cooked rotisseree chicken from the store, cubed it and tossed with a bit more BBQ sauce. Used red bell peppers instead of pepperoncini. I tasted just like a BBQ chicken calzone, only much quicker to make. I used Jay's pizza crust (from this site) and made it in the bread maker. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was a good and easy recipe! I recommend using less sauces; however and perhaps just a regular BBQ sauce will do. My husband and I like spicy foods a lot, but I think the spicy BBQ sauce overpowered the other ingredients. Great weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
We enjoyed this pizza, but I don't think we will make this often. I used KC Masterpeice sweet and tangy, and boy did it make my lips tingle! I also had to use dried cilantro, as my store did not have any fresh today. I would like to try it with the fresh cilantro. This is a great "different" dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I used a 14-inch pre-baked pizza and the amount of sauce required seemed excessive. I think it would have been better with about 5-6oz of sauce. Also, I too reduced the amout of onion. One cup of chopped onion seemed like over kill. Overall the taste was good, but again way to saucy. When I took the pizza out of the oven the toppings started to slide all over because they were swimming in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I made this for my fiance last night. I pretty much kept to the recipe except I used 3 chicken breasts instead of 2 (just because that's what came in the package), and I halved the onion because 1 cup seemed excessive. I also reserved some of the BBQ sauce to mix with the chicken before putting it on the pizza, as some reviewers suggested. The pizza was loaded, but my fiance insisted that it was not too much, but just right. He kept going back for more, and asked several times to make sure that I saved this recipe and will make it again. Considering there was only 1 piece leftover, it's a definite keeper. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
this is great KIMIRAE... with 3 young boys, I am always looking for something different and easy.... followed it to the tee...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Pepperoncini are a bit hot for us - we like sweet banana peppers on this pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is scrumptious. It would be so helpful if reviewers would not give recipes less than 5 stars based on their own modifications to the given recipe. Please rate the recipe based on the ingredients and directions given and then add your own comments. Allrecipes should state the rules for reviewing as such. Some people might pass up a really great recipe due to rating based on another's modification! Thanks, KIMIRAE for your contribution. I will add homemade crust is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I've made this several times and my family always raves about it. I left out the cilantro and pepperoncini since I don't always have those on hand but it makes a quick dinner that is very tasty. Not having pre-baked crusts on hand either, I usually use the basic dough from this site's Focaccia Bread without the extra spices as it's quick and easy - another recipe that I always have staples on hand for - it only has to rise 20 minutes then I press the dough into the bottom of my deep dish pizza pan and pre-bake the crust while I'm putting together the sauce for this one. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I have been making a version of this pizza for many years. My version is just a tad bit different. I grill the chicken, but leave it just a little bit under-done. I spread BBQ sauce on the chicken while grilling. I also use Boboli Bread crust which really compliments the flavors. I also carmelize the onions instead of adding them raw. I omit the peppers (not a fan of them) and use mozzerella cheese along with Colby-Jack. Cilantro is the key to this pizza. The more the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clgarman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States