BBQ Chicken Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
What a great change! I poached 1 lb. of boneless chicken, then shredded and tossed with BBQ sauce. I used my homemade pizza crust, then spread a then layer of same BBQ sauce. Sprinkled the chicken, finely diced red onion and finely diced red pepper. I finished with shredded cheddar. Would also be great cooked in a square pan and cut small for appetizers. Will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Better than CPK! I shredded a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store and mixed the chicken with the BBQ sauce before spreading it over the pizza crust. I recommend cooking your pizza dough for a few minutes before adding the toppings so that the crust doesn't get too soggy. Then return to the oven and bake until cheese is melted and pizza is bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mblack1414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Oh my goodness- this is the best BBQ chicken pizza ever! I used Trader Joe's pizza dough, and Stubb's original BBQ sauce. It has become a go-to meal in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Absolutely a keeper!! When we order pizza out, we always get one sausage pizza and one sumpreme pizza! This was a great change and will make again! I used head and country bbq sauce with pilsbury crust. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Wow Wow Wow! This recipe is amazing! I used sweet baby rays sauce and instead of pre-baked crust I used Jiffy pizza crust mix. It's way cheaper and was only 50 cents a box and I used two boxes. I used a cookie sheet and made a large rectangular pizza. I used 1 cp. sauce 8 oz. cheese and eyeballed the veggies and chicken. It was so good! I think I ate 5 slices but I can't remember lol. As soon as my husband bit into it he said it was really good. He was surprised b/c he never had bbq chkn and he didn't know what to expect. I've ordered this at restaurants and this rivaled what I had and even tasted a little better! Oh, and might I add that this is my 1st time making pizza at home :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I was pleasantly surprised at how good it is. The kids asked for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jun114
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I'm eating this now & it is veryyy good. I was skeptical about it but it got such good reviews. I didn't use any of the measuments for the pepers or chicken or anything I just did it how it looked good & I think I used too much bbq sauce so it is veryyy sweet haha but that was my fault so 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Yep! Its good & easy. I cooked a chiken breast on my George Forman grill & cut it up for the pizza. I also added cillantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I used a Pillsbury crust and Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. I also added some cilantro. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Quick & tasty! Used store bought fresh pizza dough... while pre-baking the dough for ten minutes, I grilled the onions, peppers, and chicken. Ended up doubling the chicken and halving the bbq sauce. Assembled the toppings and sprinkled with cheddar jack and baked for another ten minutes... yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States