BBQ Chicken Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Too sweet, and I even added tomato sauce to the mix and omitted the molasses. On half the pizza I added mushrooms, green pepper, and pepperoni, that was the best part. I will make this pizza again, but with mostly tomato sauce mixed with a bit of bbq, and add all the veggies I have in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
VERY GOOD! The Gouda cheese does melt and is very good on the pizza as well. I follow everything on the recipe and for me it was delicous! I used pre-made Pilsbury pizza dough and cooked for 7 minutes first then added the toppings as suggested by another user and it turned out delicous! Thank you very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I've always steered clear from trying BBQ chicken pizza, I'm glad I finally did--this was amazing! Quite a few changes were made; instead of Gouda, used mozzarella and no molasses was used (according to other reviews). Will use less barbecue sauce next time, maybe 3/4 cup. I was very happy with the way this turned out, I'll definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
You should definitely use mozzarella and not Gouda, the Gouda did not melt down at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Use less sugar if you don't want a really sweet sauce. DO keep the molasses and honey! Use "Pizza dough I" from allrecipes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
No onions or molasses or sugar or cilantro. And I add bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valleycook111

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I may have done something wrong, but I had WAY too much sauce. I would either cut back or be sure to only put on only what you need, not the whole thing! Also, I agree with some of the other reviewers that the gouda does not melt well at all. I would definitely add some mozzarella to hold everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilylynn15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Amazing! Did not put in molasses or cilantro, and substituted mozz cheese for the gouda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
STOP! You must get 2 meals for one with this....Night #1 Make the "Tender Barbecued Chicken" from this site with chicken breasts and serve with Sun Dried Tomato wraps. Night #2 use the left over chicken to make this pizza. (Cilantro and Jalapenos go well with both wrap and pizza)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I loved this! I did make a few changes based on reviews and what I had on hand, but I did try to keep as close to the original as possible. I used hickory BBQ sauce as the recipe suggested, added the molasses and honey and then added brown sugar to taste. I probably added 2 to 3 tablespoons. I wouldn't suggest leaving out the molasses or honey as I found they added a unique flavour that made the sauce taste so good. I used about a tablespoon of cilantro, and that was the perfect amount for us. You could taste it, but it wasn't overpowering. I used all the sauce and I didn't find it was too much like a lot of other reviewers did. Finally, topped with a combination of mozza and chedder because I forgot to buy the gouda. We really loved this pizza and plan to make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States