BBQ Chicken Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I modified this a bit based on previous reviews, but the results were excellent. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory and Brown Sugar sauce and mixed in one tbsp. of honey and one-and-a-half tablespoons of brown sugar. I marinated the chicken breasts in milk and one tbsp. of vinegar, and I julienned one red bell pepper. I heated olive oil over medium heat in a skillet and sauteed the pepper and some minced garlic for a couple of minutes. After I removed the pepper from the skillet, I added the chicken and cooked it in the olive oil. I then shredded it with my hands and returned it to the skillet with the sauce, allowing it to boil before reducing the heat to a simmer, and finally adding it onto the crust (I used a premade three cheese crust, Archer Farms brand from Target). I used a blend of cheeses designed for pizza which included mozzarella, and I tossed it with the sliced peppers and some baby spinach leaves I tore with my hands before topping the chicken mixture with it. It was an excellent pizza and I will certainly make it again. Thank you for sharing your recipe, and thank you to all reviewers for your tips... it truly helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I wouldn't change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
LOVE this. Cooked chicken in olive oil with a tad of the bbq sauce, garlic powder, onion powder, salt, and pepper, until cooked. (We need flavor everywhere!) Also used the Pillsbury thin crust. Did not used hickory/smoked anything, due to convenience, but still tasted awesome. Would reduce sugar next time to suite husband's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was fantastic! I made Jay's Signature Pizza Crust for this. Didn't use cilantro or Gouda. I added diced bacon (like they do at Papa John's) and used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ sauce and a pizza cheese blend. I baked chicken tenders in foil sprinkled with Grill Mates Mesquite seasoning, then diced the chicken and simmered in the sauce while I waited for the pizza dough to rise. This was seriously the best BBQ chicken pizza I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Made this tonight, and it was really good! I didn't have molasses or cilantro, but it didn't matter. I simmered the chicken in the BBQ sauce (with a little bit of broth) for a few hours on low... which made the chicken nice and tender. Tasted a lot like the CPK version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mazzcar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
incredibly simple to make. I used a boboli pizza shell. I did not add the honey, molasses, or brown sugar to the bbq sauce. I just used the bbq sauce straight from the bottle (sweet baby rays) on to the crust. Next I added the cooked, diced chicken. I also used mozarella cheese (because that is what we had on hand), then the purple onion and cilantro. Highly recommended for it's simplicity. Very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was SO easy and so delicious. I used a Boboli pre-packaged pizza crust, and it turned out amazing. Next time, I'll definitely leave out the honey, as it was a little too sweet for me. Also, I used 1/2 mozz and 1/2 gouda as someone else suggested. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I thought this was way too sweet - and I didn't even add the honey or molasses! I would use normal bbq sauce and just a pinch of brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwinfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I have made this twice now and I've greatly enjoyed it both times. It's incredibly simple to make, even at last-minute. I cut back on the cilantro and a bit of the sweetness, but that's simply personal preference. Highly recommended for it's simplicity to tastiness ratio. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Center, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very good pizza! The hubs says this is a keeper. Did some changes as this is what I had on hand. Used leftover smoked chicken, budweiser smokehouse bbq sauce, sweet onion, and mexican cheese blend. Aslo used a refrigerated pizza dough that I prebaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States