BBQ Chicken Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
After making this, I had wished that I had read the other reviews. I rated this as a 4 because of all the changes I will make the next time. Use 1/4 cup store bought BBQ sauce (I used BullsEye). Omit the sugar and molasses and use your favorite cheese. Next time I might use a combination of mozzarella and gouda. Thank you for a tasty meal that was quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was so good. I bought a hickory sauce with brown sugar in it, so we only put a pinch of brown sugar. We also left out the molasses. We used mozzerella instead of Gouda and added yellow pepper as well. This was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
didn't like this at all...not sure if it was because I used italian cheese instead of gouda. The cilantro was overpowering and just didn't taste right to me with the BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Crazy good! We like a little heat so I made ours with sticky fingers habanaro bbq sauce and made the kids with the memphis original sauce. Not one piece left!!! Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Too much sauce and WAY too sweet. I suggest using a hickory/smoked bbq sauce and no additional honey or molasses or sugar. Good starting point, but just too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was a wonderful recipe. I made my own dough and grilled the pizza, it tasted like it was from a restaurant. I think it was the grill that made all the difference in the world. I used the pizza dough from the grilled pizza recipe on this site. Don't change a thing, it is delicious; I think it would even be great on a pizza made in the oven....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Yummy, Yummers!!! Used pizza dough from Trader Joes and precooked it a bit on my pizza stone. The shredded smoked gouda didn't really melt, but, still liked the flavor with the rest of ingredients so need to watch that the cheese dosen't get too over-done on pizza. Next time may cut back on sugar depending on how sweet the b-b-q sauce is. Still the best B-B-Q pizza I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
The BBQ Chicken Pizza with just plain bbq sauce was better and quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
My DH and I really liked this pizza and would give it more than 5 stars if we could. We left out the molasses and cilantro and only used 1/4C brown sugar and 2 chicken breasts (we baked them). We also used Fatboys Hogwash BBQ sauce. What a great recipe - it is one we will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States