BBQ Chicken Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
STOP! You must get 2 meals for one with this....Night #1 Make the "Tender Barbecued Chicken" from this site with chicken breasts and serve with Sun Dried Tomato wraps. Night #2 use the left over chicken to make this pizza. (Cilantro and Jalapenos go well with both wrap and pizza)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I loved this! I did make a few changes based on reviews and what I had on hand, but I did try to keep as close to the original as possible. I used hickory BBQ sauce as the recipe suggested, added the molasses and honey and then added brown sugar to taste. I probably added 2 to 3 tablespoons. I wouldn't suggest leaving out the molasses or honey as I found they added a unique flavour that made the sauce taste so good. I used about a tablespoon of cilantro, and that was the perfect amount for us. You could taste it, but it wasn't overpowering. I used all the sauce and I didn't find it was too much like a lot of other reviewers did. Finally, topped with a combination of mozza and chedder because I forgot to buy the gouda. We really loved this pizza and plan to make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Awesome- tastes exactly like CPK. I did actually use a honey barbeque sauce so I did not add the additional sweetness and it was plenty sweet. I mixed half of the cilantro into the sauce and sprinkled half of it on top. I used cheeses I had on hand, which ended up being some colby-jack and mozzarella. I would eat this every week if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This was GREAT!MY whole family kept saying how it was so good & we agree, it is just as good as the bbq pizza at the restaurant. I made the sauce basically according to the recipe, just omitted the molasses and cilantro. It makes the perfect amount of sauce for 2 pizzas so i'm sure it is too much sauce for 1 pizza as others keep saying in the reviews. Instead of Gouda, used 2 cups per pizza of mont jack/colby shredded & i put a handful of cooked/chopped bacon on each pizza. It was fabulous & will definitely make again as it was very tasty & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
It was okay. The BBQ was way too sweet, and the "bunch" of cilantro a little vague.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ticee Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Healy, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Fantastic change for pizza night! I used green onions instead of red and added some diced fresh tomatoes. I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Very yummy! I used Cheddar instead of Gouda and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This pizza was very good and my whole family liked it. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of the full 5 is because I wasn't too crazy about the amount of sauce it produced. It was a little much and too sweet for my taste but otherwise it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I used a pre-made pizza crust. I also used a mixture of half mozzerella cheese and half monteray jack cheese. This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I spread my premade pizza dough over a cookie sheet. I substituted the honey and molasses for agave nectar (what I had). In mixing the chicken with the bbq sauce it was hard to spread evenly. Next time I will do the chicken separate from the sauce for that size. My crust didn't crisp in the middle but it was all good. I used 2 cups of mozzy cheese and omitted the cilantro. My BBQ chicken pizza hating husband LOVED it, as did everyone else. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States