BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
These were excellent - I followed the recipe closely, using crescent rolls for the dough. it was a little tough getting the dough rolled out and sealed after filling them but it did work out - i worried they would be too flimsy after they cooked but they worked out great and had good flavor. The guys really liked them, we'll have these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My husband loved these. I did add in some chopped green and yellow pepper b/c I had it leftover from making salad last night and wanted to go ahead and use it. I also mixed the cilantro in and added some chopped turkey pepperoni and minced garlic. I just eyeballed the bbq sauce b/c I wasn't sure my husband would be crazy about these so I didn't want to overdo the bbq. I also brushed the tops with some egg before I put them in the oven so they would brown nicely. They looked wonderful and my husband said they were delicious. He doesn't like pineapple but I do so next time I think I'll throw some pineapple in my calzone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. I can appreciate it for what it is but I didn't like the tastes. Maybe a different bbq sauce would make it better. (shrugs) I'll try it again, w/out cilantro and w/better bbq sauce.... and maybe w/out the bacon, too. haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I will be making this again...great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Wasn't crazy about them at first, but I think it was my fault: didn't put in enough cilantro or BBQ sauce or cheese or something. I added a little more and they were pretty darn tasty. These heated up really well the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Yummy.Esay to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
they were pretty good but i thought they would be alot better definitly need way more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Good and easy. I like that it uses refrigerated dough. I was able to make it after work in about 10 minutes. I used canned chicken and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachmarc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
What a great recipie! So easy. I used a dash of dry cilantro seasoning instead of the fresh, and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Fabulous! Everyone in my family loved this, including my very picky 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States