BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
When I pulled my calzones out of the oven, my mom was very impressed. They were very pretty to look at. My mother and boyfriend both complemented me and how good they were, but for me, they were a little too tangy. I think next time, I may usea little less bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
No need for adding sauce in calzone. Chicken has enough. Will add more cheese next time. Sour cream went perfect with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Great recipe. I substituted shallots for the onion and pancetta for the bacon only because that is what I had on hand. So good...even as leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was really good - not the most amazing thing, but good. I bought thin crust pizza dough and wasn't paying attention to it but just baked it for the 25 minutes it said, and it burned a little, so just keep that in mind if you are using a thin crust. I also added some fire roasted red pepper. That addition made it a whole lot better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Delicious and easy to make! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Loved it! Very easy recipe. I added a little more cheese than the recipe called for (only because I am a cheese fanatic!) and used Trader Joe's pizza dough. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Cooking the chicken in the bacon grease ruined it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
OH MY WORD!!! This is amazing and must have for any family hangout occasion, movie or game night or just cuz you feel like it!! This is one of those recipes that words don't do justice, only actually tasting it will truly make you a believer!! Just do it!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lebanon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
My 3 kids say: awesome. good flavor and texture. creative. I say: hooray the 9 year old doesn't know she is eating onions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
very yummy!!! I did it as said just added a few things ... mushrooms and bell pepper and it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States