BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Turned out perfect! Just make sure you use your favorite BBQ sauce. We used a Hickory & Brown Sugar BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Amazing! I made my own dough, added a little more BBQ until I thought the texture was right, brushed olive oil and garlic on the bread before baking, and loved the way the bacon, onion, and cilantro made this dish perfect! All four of my kids LOVED it. Great for adults and children. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These were very good, but a little lacking in flavor. I put in more barbeque sauce than was called for, but still could have used something. I also only cooked for 20 minutes and they were perfectly done. Next time I think that I will try a different combo of ingredients - chicken, bacon ranch sounds like it would taste good this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
delicious, easy & fun to eat. a great way to use up leftover chicken. a surprise for the diners - it can be eaten with a knife & fork or handheld!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
So YUMMY!!!! Thw WHOLE family loved it. If you love BBQ chicken pizza you will love this calzone. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
My entire family loved these. I didn't use extra bbq sauce in the calzones - just mixed some in (unmeasured) w/ my cooked chicken till it looked right. Hubby said they tasted like a good bbq chicken sandwich on crunchy bread. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
i used 7 slices turnkey bacon instead of regular bacon and it still turned out great. before baking, i combined olive oil with garlic powder and brushed it over the tops, sprinkled on some parmesean cheese and parsley. i'm excited to play with this recipe as it is extremely versatile such as chicken alfredo or making a meat lovers one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
absolutely delicious. I used my own pizza dough recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is seriously delicious! My husband said it is his new favorite and I should open a restaurant with it. Anyway, I followed the recipe, but I drained half of the bacon grease before I added the chicken. Also, I added a bit more BBQ sauce than called for. Really good - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States