BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
These were delicious!!! The only changes I made were that I didn't use cilantro I don't care for it. I also used real pizza dough instead of the pilsbury pizza dough I don't care for that too much either. The only thing I would change is that I think red onions would go much better than regular ones but even still it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I just found this a couple days ago and made it for dinner. I have already shared the recipe with some neighbors and can't wait to make it again. I was so simple and quick. I did use crescent dough instead, and made individual smaller pockets. I also used Colby Jack cheese which was a nice substitute since I didn't have any Mozzarella on hand. My husband took the leftover chicken the next day in a Pita for his lunch and said it was just as good on day 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was amazing! Please do not use store-bought pizza dough. I used the California Pizza Kitchen dough recipe. Everyone raved. Don't be shy with the bacon or the red onions. Cook on a pizza stone if you have one. I doubled it and gave one to my neighbors. You will make friends with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
My hubby made these last night... for a man who can't boil water he did pretty good. Easy too make and oh so good!! He used Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce which is awesome and also added some jalapenos.... Im still loving them left over the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Pretty tasty. I used turkey bacon instead of traditional bacon but otherwise kept the same. Choice of bbq sauce is important with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Nothing too special here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Does exactly what it says it will do and does it well. A well enjoyed meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I made these for my boyfriend and his friend to take camping but once I tasted one I ended up keeping some for myself ... too bad my mom found them because I only got one! I didn't use bacon or cilantro because bacon was too much work and cilantro isn't something we like. I cooked the chicken and then broke it up into pieces with my hands but not all the way shredded. I fried the onion with garlic powder and some other spices then turned the heat to low and added the chicken and BBQ sauce mixing until well combined and warmed throughout. I used two things of pizza crust and cut each into four. Before putting them into the oven I brushed them with a mix of melted butter and garlic powder. The boys said they were delicious and super handy to walk around with. Mom said they were sweet and tangy almost like dessert. *Make sure your crust is super cold or it gets extremely hard to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
YUM YUM YUM! This was very tasty. It is something that I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I made this as a pizza, rather than individual calzones. I used homemade pizza dough and bbq sauce. Will make it again. A unique taste that my family really liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States