BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I used my own crust recipe instead of a pre-made one. I also didn't measure anything and just dumped it all together. They were terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Dahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Yum! Just finished making and eating this for an early dinner and it was great! Fast, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This was really good and pretty simple. I used whole chicken breasts-cooked and then diced in my veggie dicer-and we also used turkey bacon. We didn't have any "bacon grease" thankfully, since we wanted to keep this on the healthier side. I would absolutely make it again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
My kids LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefeather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
YUM!!!! Easy and everyone happily ate them(4&6 yr. olds)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I made this recipe 2 nights ago and it got rave reviews from my fiance. I used Pillsbury Pizza crust and I noted from others reviewers to watch the cooking time. Mine were done after 17 minutes baked at 400. I followed the recipe except I used onion soup mix instead of an onion and I added banana pepper rings and a few dashes of Franks Red Hot because we are both big fans of spicy. The only thing I would change for next time is the way I shredded my chicken breasts. I did it in my food processor and I think next time I will manually shred it to get a more uneven consistency. The processor shredded it a bit too much for me. But it was still very tasty and paired with a ceasar salad, it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi Lance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binbrook, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
These were great! My only advice is to not cook the calzone for as long as it says (25 minutes), because the bottom almost burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Turned out great, I like spicy foods so I will tweak it a bit next time. But it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Egan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This is awesome to say the least. Add a little more sauce to the meat mixture for the best chicken sloppy joes you will ever eat. Make calzones or sloppy joes, it is great either way. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glendalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Delicious!! My family loved it and it was so quick and easy. This is a definite keeper. I made one minor recipe adjustment. Because slow cookers generate a lot of juice, I used a 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes instead of a 28 oz can because I didn't want it to be watery. It was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pcholly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States