BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Delicious!! I made smaller "hand-held" calzones to serve, and they were great. I accidentally forgot to include cheese in half of them (OOPS!!) but they still turned out fantastic. Super simple, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Simple to make and great flavor. Everyone in our family loved it! I added garlic as I do to about every dish. I saw one review where they used crescent rolls instead of pizza dough. I think I will try those as well just because we really like the crust from them. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Kids actually ate this without complaint. Used pillsbury thin pizza crust, which turned brown fast therefore decrease time. And maybe try putting some butter on it towards the end next time. Didn't use the cilantro, but it would be great for Craig and me. -start at 10 minutes less time and check on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Very good, I did brush with olive oil & sprinkled with some herbs with about 5 minutes left of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
ummm conventional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Angulo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Franklin, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I made this tonight for dinner. It was good, but dry and not as flavorful (shockingly) as I had hoped. 25 minutes almost burned the calzones. In the future, I will add more BBQ sauce and bacon. The crust (Pillsbury pizza dough) wasn't great either, so I'll go with another brand. First attempts aren't always great, but I would definitely make this again with a few alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Tasty! Reminded me of Mellow Mushroom's Funky Q Chicken or California Pizza Kitchen's BBQ Chicken Pizza -- yum! A little labor intensive, but YUM!!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Very good! I didn't separate the BBQ sauce, just mixing all in at once, but don't know why that would change anything. Thanks for the recipe, we'll have this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I made this almost exactly as written (just added more bacon and more barbecue sauce based on other reviews). It was easy to put together and was very good. I wasn't sure about the cilantro, even though I love cilantro, but it really does add something to the dish. Unless you absolutely hate cilantro, don't leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawk Run, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
fallowed recipe except added mushrooms to mixture. the only thing i would change is 25min @ 400 degrees is way too long will adjust next time crust was a little burned otherwise great flavor good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States