BBQ Beer Brat Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Very tasty ,very easy , and over all very good ! Did I mention , very colorful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Nice tasty kebabs and easy prep items. Only thing I had different was the amount it made.With all the same ingredients (could only find regular Johnsonville brats),I manage to make 8 long kebabs. 7 adults and 3 kids loved them so this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Don't even second guess brushing barbecue sauce on brats and vegetables. I was a rock star with this tonight! Maybe it was the Corky's barbecue sauce from Memphis. Or maybe it was our own Johnsonville beer brats from Wisconsin. Whatever the reason, these were, as my mother-in-law put it, "suberb." We had these with "Scalloped Potatoes for the BBQ," a recipe also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Excellent Recipe! Fast and easy summer dinner - also a great way to get your family to eat lots of different veggies! I'll be making this again and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
this wasnt enjoyable. the bbq sauce over powered the veggies and meat. you just shouldnt put BBQ sauce on brats is what it is........side note......my husband liked them. not loved, but liked. maybe its a guy thing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Foreman House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Great summer dinner! I did change a couple things though - I used regular bratwurst since that's what I had on hand, I used Sweet Baby Rays Original BBQ sauce, and I put each type of veggie/meat on it's own skewer to allow for more even cooking. I served them with grilled corn on the cob. Everything was so colorful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Absolutely delicious! This was my 1st time making kabobs, Husband and guest gave several compliments. The 7 yr old cleaned her plate and my 3 yr old who is hard to get veggies in ate all but 2 bites! Definitely will make again, It made 10 kabobs using 5 brats. I did leave off the onions because we only like well cooked onions might try w/ them next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosalinde Nargi
Home Town: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
this was just o.k. Did not like the combination of the squash with the bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This is a good recipe, but if your ever in Wisconsin and bring some Bob Evans brats to a cook out we will laugh at you. Get fresh local brats if you can, it will make a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
So I really only used this recipe for the idea...but it was such a good idea I'm posting my review for it...I used turkey kielbasa instead of brats to cut down on the calories, and also used Sweet Baby Rays Honey Chipotle BBQ sauce. I pan friend them on the stove (it was raining so I couldn't grill outside) and then finished then off in the broiler. They charred so nicely I didn't miss the grill and my picky husband even went back for seconds. This turned out to be an inexpensive, low calorie dish I'll definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States