BBQ Bacon-Wrapped Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Came out great; even the picky eaters enjoyed it. Took a little longer to cook than I planned but it was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladonamurray
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I added bell peppers and 1/4 onion soup mix, my family loved this meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I made this for 2 bacon lovers. They thought it was awesome! I am just not a big fan of meatloaf. However, I really enjoyed making the recipe and will change up some of the ingredients next time. More garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yaya_77
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I used a mixture of ground pork and ground beef. I am not a fan of Worcestershire so I omitted it. Instead of bread crumbs I used saltines and just used 1 egg after reading a few comments about the wet ingredients being "off". My loaf shaped very easily and stayed together on my pan. It took just over an hour to cook but I used more meat than what the recipe states so that was to be expected. I added a tablespoon of brown sugar to the barbecue sauce that I basted the bacon with and the flavour it gave the meatloaf was SO good! I know i changed quite a few things but the concept is fantastic and will be my "go-to" meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
yummy, easy, and quick... family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lalaine Roman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Definate Keeper!! My family still talks about this recipe & I made it weeks ago. I did modify the recipe taking into consideration several of the comments regarding the actual meatloaf recipe. I did use the baking suggestion listed on another site as well. (With a foil lined cookie sheet underneath I placed foil on a wire rack with a few holes in it to allow the grease to drain. This made cleanup very easy. ) My family LOVED it!! I didn't even get a chance to take a photo it was gone so fast. With some cream cheese mashed potatoes it was definitely cheat night done right IMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatNaidyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Great recipe, I used 1/4 cup of barbecue and 1 egg so it wouldn't be as wet. It was easy to make and the hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made this today instead of turkey for a holiday dinner. It tasted great, and was extremely moist. I took other reviewers comments into consideration and tweaked the ingredients a bit. I wanted to make more than one loaf, so doubled the meat and used about 2lbs of lean ground beef, 1 cup of bread crumbs, a green bell pepper suated in with my onion, 1/2 cup BBQ sauce, and only one egg. I thought it would still be too wet, but it worked out fine. My glaze was BBQ sauce, ketchup, and a lil bit of brown sugar. I thought by making 2lbs we'd have a decent amount of leftovers, but everyone enjoyed it so much and had seconds! I didnt use a loaf pan. Instead I shaped my loafs in a plastic wrapped loaf pan, turned it out on to a wire a sheet pan, and baked it on an aluminim lined baking sheet, so the fat dripped away, and it was easier to baste. Thanks for the recipe. It was easy to make, and just needed a few tiny tweaks. Most moist meatloaf I've ever had! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Feija-Fleur van den Brakel
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This meatloaf turned out great! I'm from the Netherlands and had never had or made a meatloaf before but according to my american friends it was one of the best they had ever had... so, thanks!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States