BBQ Bacon Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This is a good tasting dip, I didn't use two package of cream cheese but opt for 1 pack of cream cheese, 1/2 c. sour cream, 1/4 c. mayo. Blend these all together so that it would be more 'scoopable'. Tasted great with frito's scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
My husband loved this, but I have mixed feelings about it. I did not use the tomato and green pepper. I used Head Country bar-b-q sauce, which is our favorite. I also used bacon pieces. I thought the bbq sauce was quite overpowering, so next time I would cut back on it personally, but my husband thought it was the perfect amount. The next day, I actually warmed this up in the oven, and I liked it a lot better when it was warm. My husband says this would have been a solid 5 stars if we replaced the bacon with brisket. I may make it again, and use brisket in place of bacon. A heartier meat such as brisket may help tone down the bbq sauce. I'm not giving up on this recipe yet, but I will be tweaking it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Good stuff! Had to stop myself from eating too much before dinner to save room. I thought bbq sauce would overpower the dip but it didn't! Served with hard flavored crackers and corn chip dippers. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This is a good recipe. My company actually preferred it heated up, not alot just warm. I used Jack Daniels BBQ sauce and I think it might have been a little overpowering for the dip. I would try it again using a milder bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
OMG this has to be one of the best dips ever! I was a little scared of the mixture of ingredients, but everything works together perfectly. I made it last night for some friends and everyone couldn't stop eating it, or talking about it. There is not a thing to change about this recipe. Thanks Gina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This is my recipe, I just wanted to give some tips. When I make this, I mix the cream cheese and ranch packet with a mixer for a couple of minutes. This makes it lighter and not so hard to scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I made this for an informal get-together with friends and neighbors. Even letting it sit out for an hour or so before guests arrived, the cream cheese was WAY too hard for scooping with tortilla scoops or crackers. Next time, I'm going to use one brick of cream cheese and one cup of sour cream to make it more dippable. Everyone liked the combination of flavors, so I can't wait to taste it when you can get more dip on your chip. ***THANKS IrishGina74 for your suggestion below. I'll try that for sure!!***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Using just cream cheese made the dip a little too solid so I used 1 package cream cheese, 1/2 cup sour cream, and 1/4 cup mayo. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was a fun twist for a dip for a barbecue! This went over really well. I served it with frito scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I got mixed reviews when I made this some said it was really good and others said they thought it had too much BBQ sauce on it. I followed the directions to a T. Besides I added Green onion to mine. I will have to try it again I didn't think you could taste the ranch in it at all. I'll have to try this one again and tweak with it a little Good over all tho! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy9irl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States