BBQ Bacon Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I'm giving this a 3 star because I liked it....but no one at my new years eve party liked it! they were all expecting a hot dip with salsa in it, so maybe the surprise of BBQ sauce threw them off. i used sweet baby rays and followed the recipe to a T! I don't know why they didn't like it? I thought it was different and yummy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Made this Christmas Eve and the whole family liked it. Was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owensville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I followed this recipe to a T and it was a big hit at our Christmas Eve gathering. I will make this often. Thanks for the great recipe Gina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Really good. Mods: Added some garlic to the cheese, used 1 neufs something cheese & 1 lowfat phildelphia and whipped in blender to get them a bit smoother. Also subbed quartered grape tomatos which worked well and topped w/ some dieced green onion. (used about 80% of the ranch package)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Just realized I didn't review this. I used Sweet Baby Rays and it was amazing how the flavors all meshed together! I've made as written and also by mixing everything together. I personally like it all mixed together, but it is fine as written too. I served with Fritos Scoops. Will make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
made EXACTLY as written... Took to a party, turned around to get some more and it was gone! I wasn't so sure about the combo but YUMMY... even my hubby (who hates bbq anything) loved it! Thanks for a great recipe and something different than my "go to things"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaxmamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This dip is fantastic! I had my doubts about the combination of ingredients, but it all works well together. It was quickly devoured at the party I took it to. Unfortunately when I went to make it I realized I didn't have the ranch dressing mix. So I just used one package of cream cheese blended with about 3/4 cup bottled ranch dressing. Didn't have the problem others had about scoopability since I used that. I will make the dip as written next time, there will definitely be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINMOMLOVESFOOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Very tastey! I used Ritz crackers for dipping, but think next time I'll use tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made this using Sweet Baby Ray's Sweet and Spicy BBQ sauce and it was amazing. I brought it to a party and everyone loved it. Before hand I told my sister what I was making to bring to the party and she said it sounded gross, but then she even loved it and couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
My office had a dip-off last week and I made this recipe...guess who won?! :) I did look at other reviews and modified the recipe slightly: for the ranch dip portion, I used 1 cup sour cream and 1 cup low fat cream cheese, added the ranch mix and a few finely chopped onions and a couple dashes of garlic powder. For the bbq layer, I added baked, shredded chicken. I also added green, yellow and a little bit of red onion to the veggie mix that goes on top of the bbq mix. Great pairing with corn chips/fritos! Have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States