BBQ Bacon Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
THIS IS THE BEST DIP EVER!!!! SOUNDED A BIT STRANGE AT FIRST...IT ALL GOES WELL TOGETHER! NEW STAPLE AT MY HOUSE! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I just made this yesterday when i got home from work (i always make something for my immed. family before anyone else lol) my girls loved it so def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri-Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This seriously is the best stuff on earth! My husband can't get enough! Anytime someone comes over he asks me to make the dip & his mouth starts watering! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Heppner, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lexington, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was very good and everyone loved it! I think next time I will add some green onion and maybe even some fresh jalapenos for some added heat. Thanks for the recipe, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Very good recipe. I served it at our monthly game night and it was a hit. I did use my mixer to make the cream cheese and ranch mix fluffier. I also substituted green onions in place of green peppers since I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I wasn't sure about the combination of cream cheese, bbq sauce and shredded cheese; however, after reading the rave reviews I made this for a New Year's party. Not only did I love it, it was a total HIT with everyone! This has been added to my rotation of "must-make" party snacks. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I was skeptical of this recipe but it was a big hit at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I read the reviews so thought I would try it. Well, I will not make it again.My 10 year old that loves bacon and bbq sauce couldnt even finish what i had given him to try and my husband was not thrilled either. Just the combination of ranch and bbq definitely did NOT go together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
These flavors were REALLY good together! I used only about 3/4 of the ranch seasoning (based on other reviews) and a Sweet Baby Ray's Sweet and Hot BBQ sauce. People liked it but it didn't seem to wow everyone like I hoped. I had one person say they didn't know it was BBQ and thought it was a salsa dip until I told them (after they had been eating it for 20 minutes!). Also I can't help but feel this would be better as a hot dip, the cold shredded cheese on top just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Mansfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Really good!! I added some sour cream to mine and then an additional partial package of the ranch mix. Left out the bell pepper and onion because of picky eaters but will definitely add the onion next time. I used Head Country BBQ sauce and ut was just perfect! Also, I just used one package of real bacon bits instead of the real deal. I will be making this one again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States