BBQ Bacon Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
this was a very quick and easy dip with great results. I made it the morning I needed it and the flavour came through great. Dips are always better the next day and the family finished it quickly, thanks Gina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I think this was okay. Next time, i would put this in a bigger dish bc the cream cheese was so deap it was hard to get all the flavors together in a pie plate. Next time i will put in a square dish and spread it out thinner, and i think i will actually bake in the oven for 20 min or so on 350 to melt the chedder on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Followed the recipe as is, turned out wonderful!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Seems a lot of people complained about how hard this dip is, well I serve in a pie plate with a cheese knife and crackers. People understood and used the knife so no broken crackers or difficulting scooping. Used Bull's Eye brand BBQ sauce because it always wins taste test (and no HFCS), used pre-cooked chopped bacon - did not measure just dusted across the top then followed with some roasted chopped chicken breasts. Partially made the night before, took to a potluck the next day adding the tomato, green peppers and cheese just before serving. The unmelted cheese was not an issue. People really liked this as a change of pace from the "taco" version which doesn't have melted cheese either. I am going to add the green onion next time as been suggested by others. 5 Stars for presentation - really looked nice in a pie dish sitting on a platter surrounded by crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kait20
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
My Fiance loved it. i found the bbq taste to be too strong for my liking...definately making again but with less bbq sauce and ill put it in the oven to melt the cheese.... we used bull eye's old hickery west bbq sauce for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kait20

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Very good but I changed a few things--I skipped the green pepper and tomato, however put the dip in the oven on 375 until cheese melted--it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I mixed the BBQ sauce with the cream cheese and ranch to make it more scoopable because I couldn't find my hand mixer. I like the dip, but I don't love it. One change I would probably make next time would be to eliminate the bacon because it gets soggy quickly, which I don't like. I used Bullseye Original BBQ sauce and served it with Fritos scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYSONJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groveland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Delicious! I made it for a friend's BBQ today and everyone raved about it. I made the recipe as is and wouldn't change a thing! Thanks Irishgina. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is one of the best summer time dips I have ever made. I used 8oz sour cream and 8oz of cream cheese to make the dip not so hard. For the BBQ sauce I used Cattleman's Memphis Sweet. My family LOVED it. My husband and father could not stop eating it. They suggested next time I use some chopped japalpeno for some kick. Thanks so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Mmmmmm! I made this the night before and put the tomato on just before serving. Nothing left to take home. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States