BBQ Bacon Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Followed the recipe as is, turned out wonderful!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Seems a lot of people complained about how hard this dip is, well I serve in a pie plate with a cheese knife and crackers. People understood and used the knife so no broken crackers or difficulting scooping. Used Bull's Eye brand BBQ sauce because it always wins taste test (and no HFCS), used pre-cooked chopped bacon - did not measure just dusted across the top then followed with some roasted chopped chicken breasts. Partially made the night before, took to a potluck the next day adding the tomato, green peppers and cheese just before serving. The unmelted cheese was not an issue. People really liked this as a change of pace from the "taco" version which doesn't have melted cheese either. I am going to add the green onion next time as been suggested by others. 5 Stars for presentation - really looked nice in a pie dish sitting on a platter surrounded by crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kait20
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
My Fiance loved it. i found the bbq taste to be too strong for my liking...definately making again but with less bbq sauce and ill put it in the oven to melt the cheese.... we used bull eye's old hickery west bbq sauce for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kait20

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Very good but I changed a few things--I skipped the green pepper and tomato, however put the dip in the oven on 375 until cheese melted--it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I mixed the BBQ sauce with the cream cheese and ranch to make it more scoopable because I couldn't find my hand mixer. I like the dip, but I don't love it. One change I would probably make next time would be to eliminate the bacon because it gets soggy quickly, which I don't like. I used Bullseye Original BBQ sauce and served it with Fritos scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYSONJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groveland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Delicious! I made it for a friend's BBQ today and everyone raved about it. I made the recipe as is and wouldn't change a thing! Thanks Irishgina. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is one of the best summer time dips I have ever made. I used 8oz sour cream and 8oz of cream cheese to make the dip not so hard. For the BBQ sauce I used Cattleman's Memphis Sweet. My family LOVED it. My husband and father could not stop eating it. They suggested next time I use some chopped japalpeno for some kick. Thanks so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Mmmmmm! I made this the night before and put the tomato on just before serving. Nothing left to take home. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
THIS IS THE BEST DIP EVER!!!! SOUNDED A BIT STRANGE AT FIRST...IT ALL GOES WELL TOGETHER! NEW STAPLE AT MY HOUSE! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I just made this yesterday when i got home from work (i always make something for my immed. family before anyone else lol) my girls loved it so def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri-Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States