BBQ Bacon Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is the best dip I've ever tasted. I usually double this recipe for any potlucks or parties we go to and I never seem to bring any home. The 1st time I made it as stated, but have since tweaked it to (what I think) pefection. To the cream cheese, I add enough sour cream to make it a creamy mix (about 8 oz). This way it's easier to scoop up than just straight cream cheese. I also only use Uncle Dan's Classic Ranch mix... it's the best by far! I use Kirkland brand crumbled bacon that's already made and KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce with a lot of diced tomatoes... I usually serve it in my 8x8 casserole dish with Fritos. The salty of the Fritos and the sweet of the BBQ sauce makes a killer combo. If you like bacon and ranch, this is the dip for you... always a crowd pleaser! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rainier, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Even though I tweaked this recipe I am still giving it five stars !! Here is what I did: Added 32 oz sour cream along with the 2 (8 ounce) cream cheese. Used fiesta ranch dip mix instead of plain ranch. Still put in the bacon, tomato and green/red peppers. Left out the b-b-q sauce and shredded cheese. Spiced it up with some garlic powder, onion powder, black and white pepper and season all salt and whipped it all up in my kitchenaid mixer and it was fabulous! I was looking for a dip consistency and the addition of the sour cream was just the right thing. I had tons of requests at work for the recipe. I served this dip with plain chips and tortilla chips and was a huge hit at work. This will be in my general rotation of dips from now on !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJJAMAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made this for a party and not much was eaten. I think the cold bbq sauce put off a lot of people, as well as myself. I used Jack Daniels honey smokehouse, maybe this was a bad choice? The cream cheese layer was very thick and hard to scoop too. I think it would be better cooked, as a hot dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonfrog96

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was a really nice change from the usual nacho dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I tried Gina, I really did, I just didn't care for this much. It's not awful, by any means. The flavors just didn't go together, imo. Sorry:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Love this recipe! Every event I make it for, everyone absolutely loves it. I get told to make it every time I attend something. I would recommend mixing the cream cheese & ranch mix 24 hours ahead of time & refrigerating it. It helps make the cream cheese get that ranchy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
It was edible, but it was not my favorite. It was eaten, but I don't think I'd make it again. The flavor combinations were just weird for me. Parts of it went well and others just seemed out of place to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
this was a very quick and easy dip with great results. I made it the morning I needed it and the flavour came through great. Dips are always better the next day and the family finished it quickly, thanks Gina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I think this was okay. Next time, i would put this in a bigger dish bc the cream cheese was so deap it was hard to get all the flavors together in a pie plate. Next time i will put in a square dish and spread it out thinner, and i think i will actually bake in the oven for 20 min or so on 350 to melt the chedder on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States