BBQ Bacon Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was a fun twist for a dip for a barbecue! This went over really well. I served it with frito scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I got mixed reviews when I made this some said it was really good and others said they thought it had too much BBQ sauce on it. I followed the directions to a T. Besides I added Green onion to mine. I will have to try it again I didn't think you could taste the ranch in it at all. I'll have to try this one again and tweak with it a little Good over all tho! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy9irl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
A five for very tasty and very different....everyone really liked the combo of flavors in this dip....served with Fritoes Scoops and Stacy's Naked Pita Chips as suggested by so many others. I used low fat cream cheese and Kraft BBQ sauce.....I also added some fine diced red onion.....a keeper....again....different with so many ingredients....but it all kinda goes together somehow.....glad I tried this....thanks! Will make again....wonder how it would taste warm??? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
We did not care for this. I find the BBQ sauce was overpowering to the extent that the chedder cheese seemed more for color. It also seemed to overpower the cream cheese. We used Sweet Baby Ray and not too much of it. We gave it a meh. It's just not for us. But I had fun giving it a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Very tasty! I cut back a bit on the bacon and added green onions. Served with Fritos Scoops also. It was hit with most folks, but a few commented on how salty it was. Might try cutting back on the ranch next time. We will have this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Delicious! I made the cream cheese/ranch/bacon layer last night, added the rest about 2 hours before serving, to avoid soggy peppers/tomatoes. Used low-fat cream cheese and turkey bacon - tasted great! First spread it into an 8x8, but that would have made the crm cheese layer too thick...scooped into pie plate as recipe called for. Next time will pull out of fridge about 10 min before serving to soften, as Stacy's Pita Chips (thick!) kept cracking when trying to scoop up the cold ranch part. SO easy and inhaled by guests at the pool (and the lifeguards who enjoyed the little bit of leftovers ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Made this for an appie for a dinner for 6 the other night, it disappeared! I used half fat free cream cheese, half light, and I think it could all be fat free and be fine. Used less than the whole packet of ranch dressing mix,too and it was enough. Also added a few scallions and served with Frito scoops, perfect combo. I only let it sit for an hour or so in the fridge, and it seemed like enough time. Someone wondered how it would be baked....interesting, might have to try that. I personally might like to try adding a meat layer, or add chicken in with the BBQ sauce layer.. Possibilies are endless and I appreciate the new recipe--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Great recipe! I made this for a barbucue party and everyone enjoyed it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
SOLID! It was a big hit at the 4th of July party I went to, every ounce of it was gone! I only added one block of cream cheese though, I obviously can't read! But,everyone still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
YUM! This is a great dip recipe! I used half KC Masterpiece & half Curlys BBQ Sauce. Outstanding! It was the first thing to go and not everyone got to try it. I served it was Fritos Scoops. Everyone was asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States