BBQ Bacon Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This was an absolute cinch to make and was a big hit at a potluck I attended. I offered it with both corn tortilla chips and Ritz crackers. It was very good and well like on both! Thanks for sharing this recipe, IRISHGINA74!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very good- it seems to be missing something that I can' put my finger on. It's not our family's favorite dip, but I would definitely make it again and maybe try using more seasoning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I have made this many times and it's fabulous. While making it this weekend, i only had fiesta ranch dip, so i used it, and subbed salsa for bbq sauce. A great variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Really good stuff! I thought I had a bell pepper but I didn't so I ended up using pickled jalapenos in place while it added a nice kick I think I would enjoy some fresh bell peppers in addition (check for ingredients first next time). This is one I will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Yum! As with most dips, the flavors are better when you make it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Tried this for a holiday party and I loved the combination of flavors. Next time I would leave out the peppers; I left out the tomatos when I made it. Next time I'm using half the cream cheese and rest sour cream like someone else recommended. This will def be a must have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is great. A nice change from the salsa & cream cheese nacho dip recipes. I've already made this a few times and it was a hit each time. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LifeMadeDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This was a big hit. Eaters couldn't stop eating it! Couple of things-- First, I had some black beans to use up and I threw those on there. Second, I would recommend mixing a little sour cream in with the cream cheese because it can get a little hard to scoop with chips. They kept breaking. Third--use low-sodium everything if you can-- It seemed really salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Overall pretty good...maybe a bit too much cream cheese compared to the rest. I couldn't fit all of the veggies into a pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
We loved this! Fantastic dip! This is so going on the table for Super Bowl! Thanks for sharing such a yummy recipe IRISHGINA74!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States