BBQ Bacon Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very good- it seems to be missing something that I can' put my finger on. It's not our family's favorite dip, but I would definitely make it again and maybe try using more seasoning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I have made this many times and it's fabulous. While making it this weekend, i only had fiesta ranch dip, so i used it, and subbed salsa for bbq sauce. A great variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Really good stuff! I thought I had a bell pepper but I didn't so I ended up using pickled jalapenos in place while it added a nice kick I think I would enjoy some fresh bell peppers in addition (check for ingredients first next time). This is one I will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Yum! As with most dips, the flavors are better when you make it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Tried this for a holiday party and I loved the combination of flavors. Next time I would leave out the peppers; I left out the tomatos when I made it. Next time I'm using half the cream cheese and rest sour cream like someone else recommended. This will def be a must have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is great. A nice change from the salsa & cream cheese nacho dip recipes. I've already made this a few times and it was a hit each time. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LifeMadeDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This was a big hit. Eaters couldn't stop eating it! Couple of things-- First, I had some black beans to use up and I threw those on there. Second, I would recommend mixing a little sour cream in with the cream cheese because it can get a little hard to scoop with chips. They kept breaking. Third--use low-sodium everything if you can-- It seemed really salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Overall pretty good...maybe a bit too much cream cheese compared to the rest. I couldn't fit all of the veggies into a pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
We loved this! Fantastic dip! This is so going on the table for Super Bowl! Thanks for sharing such a yummy recipe IRISHGINA74!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Not sure what about this didn't work for me -- on paper it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraelise
Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States