BBQ Bacon Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This is my recipe, I just wanted to give some tips. When I make this, I mix the cream cheese and ranch packet with a mixer for a couple of minutes. This makes it lighter and not so hard to scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Wicked recipe. I used Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce, which is from this site, FF cream cheese and 2% sharp cheddar. I tried just a little and I had to hurry up and wrap it up for Husband. He's going to love it. Thanks for sharing such a yum recipe! NOTE: I have Stacy's Naked Pita Chips and Fritos Scoops to serve with it, but I did try my one bite with a piece of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dip. Made it as is. Its perfect. I let the ranch and cream cheese get aquainted for a couple of hours and then i assembled the rest. UPDATE I made this with cheap bbq sauce and ohhhh no. Make sure you use a thick bbq sauce. the thin stuff makes the consistency weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I wasn't sure how the bbq sauce and ranch cream cheese would taste together, but I've seen recommended so many times in the Recipe Exchange that I had to give it a try. I used Sweet Baby Ray's original bbq sauce and served it with corn chips. This is a great dip and I will definitely be making again! Thanks Gina!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChristineD
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I made this for a family party and everyone loved it! I served it with tortilla chips and Fritos. This is now a regular party dip for my family!! Thanks Gina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matherville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This seriously is the best stuff on earth! My husband can't get enough! Anytime someone comes over he asks me to make the dip & his mouth starts watering! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Heppner, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lexington, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Delicious! I made the cream cheese/ranch/bacon layer last night, added the rest about 2 hours before serving, to avoid soggy peppers/tomatoes. Used low-fat cream cheese and turkey bacon - tasted great! First spread it into an 8x8, but that would have made the crm cheese layer too thick...scooped into pie plate as recipe called for. Next time will pull out of fridge about 10 min before serving to soften, as Stacy's Pita Chips (thick!) kept cracking when trying to scoop up the cold ranch part. SO easy and inhaled by guests at the pool (and the lifeguards who enjoyed the little bit of leftovers ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
this was a very quick and easy dip with great results. I made it the morning I needed it and the flavour came through great. Dips are always better the next day and the family finished it quickly, thanks Gina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I just made this yesterday when i got home from work (i always make something for my immed. family before anyone else lol) my girls loved it so def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri-Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is one of the best summer time dips I have ever made. I used 8oz sour cream and 8oz of cream cheese to make the dip not so hard. For the BBQ sauce I used Cattleman's Memphis Sweet. My family LOVED it. My husband and father could not stop eating it. They suggested next time I use some chopped japalpeno for some kick. Thanks so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States