BBQ Bacon Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Made this for a work potluck today and it was just ok. Strange flavor. Probably wont make again. No one raved over it and I followed directions exactly. Seems like a lot of other people on this site liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Brought this to work as I write. I have gotten 3 compliments on it already. Rated it 4 cuz as written, I think it should be changed to 1/2 pkt of ranch and 3/4 cup bbq sauce. I did whip my cream cheese and used green onion instead of pepper. We'll see how many more compliments I get but definitely a keeper in the dip rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
sooo good! I had to make twice just over the weekend!**NOTE** i also add green onions and use the whipped cream cheese makes it easier to mix and omit the tomatoes (not a big fan). this dip is always a good hit and ppl cant get away fom the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACIEANN08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Griswold, Iowa, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was not my favorite dip. I think it might have been the bbq sauce that I used though so I am still giving it 4 stars. The best part was the corn chip scoops that I dipped it with. Might try again with a different bbq sauce. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I was really suspicious about this one, but with a couple of edits, this was a HUGE hit. Edits: I used a little more than 1/2 the amount of ranch called for, based on the reviews of others. I also used 1 pack LF cream cheese and 1 pack Neufchatel cheese and whipped it quick with a handmixer -- great consistency. I had some leftover cubed chicken, which I threw in the pan with the BBQ sauce and heated, adding the bacon bits too. I spread the warm mixture over the cheese base and topped with the remaining ingredients. Served with scoops. Perfect game day dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadtownCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
There is just one word for this dip>> WOW I forgot about the green bell and was planning on making chilie relleno's, I had roasted poblano chilies off and used one of those in this dip. The combination of bbq sauce and ranch dip was so incredibly tasty. The chilie pepper gave it a little extra heat which we all liked. I will of course make this again and again! Thank You Miss Gina! You Rock!:) Patty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Was not to sure about this one, but the guys loved it! Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahSmile
Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
my kids fought over who got the last of this when i made it. enough said its GOOD.**edited** ive made this 3 times and it makes a good filling for tortilla roll ups too. excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I add a little sour cream w/the cream cheese, and add green onion w/the tomato and bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I thought this was pretty tasty! Very popular with the guys at my party. I used sweet baby rays bbq sauce and I also added some green onions on top. Tx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States