BBQ Bacon Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Made this for a work potluck today and it was just ok. Strange flavor. Probably wont make again. No one raved over it and I followed directions exactly. Seems like a lot of other people on this site liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Brought this to work as I write. I have gotten 3 compliments on it already. Rated it 4 cuz as written, I think it should be changed to 1/2 pkt of ranch and 3/4 cup bbq sauce. I did whip my cream cheese and used green onion instead of pepper. We'll see how many more compliments I get but definitely a keeper in the dip rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
sooo good! I had to make twice just over the weekend!**NOTE** i also add green onions and use the whipped cream cheese makes it easier to mix and omit the tomatoes (not a big fan). this dip is always a good hit and ppl cant get away fom the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACIEANN08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Griswold, Iowa, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was not my favorite dip. I think it might have been the bbq sauce that I used though so I am still giving it 4 stars. The best part was the corn chip scoops that I dipped it with. Might try again with a different bbq sauce. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I was really suspicious about this one, but with a couple of edits, this was a HUGE hit. Edits: I used a little more than 1/2 the amount of ranch called for, based on the reviews of others. I also used 1 pack LF cream cheese and 1 pack Neufchatel cheese and whipped it quick with a handmixer -- great consistency. I had some leftover cubed chicken, which I threw in the pan with the BBQ sauce and heated, adding the bacon bits too. I spread the warm mixture over the cheese base and topped with the remaining ingredients. Served with scoops. Perfect game day dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadtownCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
There is just one word for this dip>> WOW I forgot about the green bell and was planning on making chilie relleno's, I had roasted poblano chilies off and used one of those in this dip. The combination of bbq sauce and ranch dip was so incredibly tasty. The chilie pepper gave it a little extra heat which we all liked. I will of course make this again and again! Thank You Miss Gina! You Rock!:) Patty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Was not to sure about this one, but the guys loved it! Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahSmile
Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
my kids fought over who got the last of this when i made it. enough said its GOOD.**edited** ive made this 3 times and it makes a good filling for tortilla roll ups too. excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I add a little sour cream w/the cream cheese, and add green onion w/the tomato and bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I thought this was pretty tasty! Very popular with the guys at my party. I used sweet baby rays bbq sauce and I also added some green onions on top. Tx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States