BBQ Bacon Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Amazing! I had two guests literally take this dish from the table to eat it in their laps. It was the first dish to be finished. I put out frito scoops and tortilla chips, and everyone liked the scoops the best. I used the Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce, as another reviewer suggested, from this site. I will be making this again! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This stuff is amazing!!! Seriously!!! I doubled the recipe, added 2 cups of sourc cream, and instead of ranch mix, I used Lipton Onion Soup instead. It made a 9X13 pan and it was gone within 30 minutes. I used wavy chips and Frito Scoops. Everyone has already told me this is the dip I need to bring to gatherings from now on....can't go wrong with it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Went over great at a party. I used a sweeter bbq sauce, next time will use a spicier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannaford, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Absolutely fabulous dip! Always the first to go at parties! My boyfriend even requests I double the recipe so there's enough! I do change it a little though- I add sliced green onions and omit the tomato... just a personal preference. Thanks IrishGina!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was amazing! I halved the recipe because I was serving this to a small crowd (and two packages of cream cheese sounded like a lot), but I wish I hadn't because it went really quickly. The only things I did differently were that I used onion dip instead of ranch and mild cheddar instead of sharp, but that was only because of what I had on hand (I imagine either way would have been great). I also added green onions, but that was also just because I had them on hand (and I love green onions). I also didn't have time to chill for one hour, but honestly I think that might have made it too tough on the chips, plus I am really picky about the crispness of my bacon and I fear that might have made it soggy (for that reason I also put the bacon on the very top). I served with wavy lays and will definitely make this many more times! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Ballwin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
We really enjoyed this. It definitely is a different twist on layered dips. We like it best with fritos. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Love this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lnicker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
mmm mmm good. Really good. A new fav for my parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Foley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
The combination of ingredients is perfect. This dip is so easy to make and absolutely delicious. I served it with Fritos Scoops. I'm sure I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie85
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
One of my favorite dips. The creamy and tangyness goes perfect together!! SOooo yummy cant stop eating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States