BBQ Bacon Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Like Linny, I also brought this dip to my 4th of July party, but had poor results. A few people tried it, but never went back. I tried it and found the BBQ sauce taste overwhelming. You read all of the ingredients and it sounds great, but in the end, you can't even taste the tomatoes, peppers, or bacon. Very disappointing, and I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was a HUGE success at my 4th of July party. People made a face when they heard the ingredients...then they tasted it! I will make this again and again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This is delicious! I took it to an Independence Day party and everyone loved it. I added chopped scallions, used Sweet Baby Ray's original sauce and served with Fritos Scoops. Will definitely make again (and again)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turbogal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Excellent! Everyone loved it. I preferred it with Ruffles, but most people liked it with Fritos Scoops. The only change I made was to only put tomato on half (picky friends!). Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This dip was wonderful! I made it today for a cook-out and everyone who tried it really liked it. It was super easy to make and I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I would change is to add some green onion. Not that it needed anything extra, I just love green onion. I served it with Fritos scoops and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
My guests all raved about this dip, which makes it a hit in my world! I followed the recipe exactly. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Brought this dip to a party and it was devoured by all. I had several requests for the recipe. Thanks Irishgina!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dip. Made it as is. Its perfect. I let the ranch and cream cheese get aquainted for a couple of hours and then i assembled the rest. UPDATE I made this with cheap bbq sauce and ohhhh no. Make sure you use a thick bbq sauce. the thin stuff makes the consistency weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Crowd pleaser. Very Different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I made this dip for a BBQ yesterday and it was a BIG HIT! Everyone said "this is a keeper". I think it goes best with frito lay scoops. Full of flavor and so refreshing. I did not make any changes to this recipe. Great as is....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States