BBQ Bacon Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Yum! As with most dips, the flavors are better when you make it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Tried this for a holiday party and I loved the combination of flavors. Next time I would leave out the peppers; I left out the tomatos when I made it. Next time I'm using half the cream cheese and rest sour cream like someone else recommended. This will def be a must have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is great. A nice change from the salsa & cream cheese nacho dip recipes. I've already made this a few times and it was a hit each time. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LifeMadeDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This was a big hit. Eaters couldn't stop eating it! Couple of things-- First, I had some black beans to use up and I threw those on there. Second, I would recommend mixing a little sour cream in with the cream cheese because it can get a little hard to scoop with chips. They kept breaking. Third--use low-sodium everything if you can-- It seemed really salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linaeve
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Overall pretty good...maybe a bit too much cream cheese compared to the rest. I couldn't fit all of the veggies into a pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
We loved this! Fantastic dip! This is so going on the table for Super Bowl! Thanks for sharing such a yummy recipe IRISHGINA74!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Not sure what about this didn't work for me -- on paper it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraelise
Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was actually very tasty. I used KC Masterpiece and halved cherry tomatoes. I was surprised at how the sweet bbq sauce enhanced everything. I prefer this over blt dip. Very good with pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
SUPER yum-O! Simply fantastic!!! My hubs and I brought this to our neighborhood cookout this past weekend and it was DEVOURED!!! :) The hostess INSISTED she keep the tiny bit that WAS left for herself lol! This was so good, I was craving it the next day and seriously contemplated making another batch just for myself. I pretty much followed IRISHGINA's directions to the letter except for subbing mild cheddar for the sharp variety (since I was serving a crowd, I wanted to go with a milder cheese). FYI, If you're looking for a decent, affordable sauce, Kraft brand Bulls-Eye (original) was REALLY good in this. NOTES: A mixer works WONDERS to incorporate the Ranch dressing mix with the cream cheese. Of course, you can do this by hand, but I found it MUCH easier using my KitchenAid. Also, it is prefectly fine to sub fat-free or reduced-fat products here (no one will be the wiser). Frito's scoops were perfect dunkers for this sturdy dip. Thanks for sharing your recipe IRISHGINA74! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Made this for family gathering at Easter, most enjoyed it. Next time I'll add sour cream, as it was very hard to dip. But there WILL be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Court

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States